An Introduction...of sorts, lol

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

in the lush baritones of Martin Luther King Jnr's voice I am happy to join with you today in what will go down in history as one of the greatest BUT...and that's a 'big hairy butt', lol, simplest and concise introductions of all time.

I am Damilola like no other. Better known with my alias as the 'Billion King'. I strive to be unique and strongly believe that life is strewn with opportunities BUT it takes the man with a keen awareness and receptivity to this 'opportunity consciousness' to be able to make the most of life.

As for my hobbies I'm an avid reader, content gatherer, music lover, crypto aficionado, snooker player amidst numerous other things.

I can't wait to see the friendships, alliances, bonds, businesses, adventures, great conversations et al that would be borne of this foray into the Steemit community.

I greet you all! Now let's get some steem up in this place!

Sort:  

Making money based on article quality regardless of how many followers you have is best suited for sites like medium.com they include the number of likes and reading time of each viewer into their revenue model. The downside is that a) it requires readers to pay $5 per month to reward the author, b) private paid articles can be seen by free users at a limit of 3 articles per author. Steemit just requires any reader to sign up and like an article in order to reward the author, so in this perspective you are likely to get more reward, but whether this reward outweighs medium's reward is hard to tell.