Hello Steemit! This is yet another introduction post, but is it?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

Introducing myself has always left me drained, for the constant backspacing (repeating when introducing in real life) and worrying as to what to add about myself makes me rack my brains. Here, I am, for the first time, going straight away without worrying too much, because looking around I noticed everyone is genuinely friendly here. That is not something you often say about Internet communities.

My name is Prathamesh Deshmukh, and I from Vidarbha, India. I do not have a city background - I flaunt and vaunt of being from the rural side of India. The side that is always on the other side, in the dark, while the metropolitan India shines all bright in it's modern glory.
I have always looked younger than my age, and 20 years of my life are often confused with a 16 year kid. Which I probably still am, inside.
Prath.jpg

I am into Internet Marketing where I earn by viral content (example - What Harry Potter character are you? type quizzes), affiliate marketing and still in college as an Instrumentation Engineer, most months I earn more than my father who has a fairly good job as far as mainstream Indian economy is concerned.

I am getting into cryptos more and more with each passing day, and came by upon Steemit when told about it by an online acquaintance in the crypto world. Ofcourse, I have seen Steem on CoinMarketCap, but never knew it was a social network too. I now wish I had joined sooner, because I believe Steemit is going to be really huge. I am into Ethereum for now.

What I will be writing on -

I will be contributing to the Steemit community writing about the Indian life as it is in the most of India, devoid of any metropolitan influence. To even my fellow Indians who have always lived in cities, this will all come off as something alien, but too much I have seen that needs to be told.
I also write poetry, mostly love poems but lately not much.
I am an avid reader of high fantasy, and will be reviewing books as I read them. I m also a huge cinephile, and The Godfather is my favourite movie.
I will be writing about life, and the conundrums therein. Daydreams that make are both happy and sad.
And I will be blogging about Steem as I gain more knowledge.

I live about 100 kms from the Lonar crater which was created by a meteor impact during the Pleistocene Epoch.
lonar-crater-lake-by-mumbai-travellers-720x429.jpg
Image source - https://www.mumbaitravellers.in/lonar-lake-ecotour/

I believe in Steemit, and I will give my best to help it grow bigger.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Prathamesh!

Awesome to hear that you're into internet marketing. I'm sure cryptocurrency and steemit will be just as fascinating to you.

Looking forward to learning more about the Indian lifestyle from you !

I hope so too!

Yes, I will be writing about the lifestyle soon.

Interesting. I think you'll make it, young-un!

You like a little American slang? LOL

You want a history lesson? Try this post, my man:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@uruiamme/the-world-s-most-dangerous-introduction-post-part-1 and...

PART 2: The World's Most Dangerous Introduction Post

Damn. Most dangerous intro posts!

Welcome to steemit community :)

Thank you. :)

Saluton @Prathamesh kaj bonvenon je Steemit. Bone vidi vin ĉi tie. Estas interesa loko, kie vi renkontos agrablajn homojn kaj tre diversajn ideojn.
Bonan tagon !

good to meet you godfather

I will remember you as one of my early friends on Steemit. Wait, aren't you the first?

With your marketing background you should fit in swimmingly. Welcome, snivvy!

Welcome Prathamesh!

So glad to learn more about you!

Hehe. Younger you said? :)

True...

I thought you were 12 when I saw you in the chat room...

20 is good enough! :P

Hope you enjoy your stay here, my man.

And that last pic is freakin good.

Never knew Loner Crater was right there.

Welcome once again, and I hope you enjoy your stay here. Hope you enjoy contributing and engaging!

Good luck!

12 haha. I guess anyone who uses fandom references these days has to be a teen, haha. And now I know why most Indians there don't reply me. xD

Thank you! Yes, I hope I am still an early joiner and contribute a lot!

Great introduction and Welcome to the world of Steemit. It's a pleasure to have you here @snivvygreasy. I'll be sure to Upvote and Follow your journey.

Thank you! @wthomas. See you around. :)

Hi Prathamesh, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you, demotruk. :)

Welcome to Steemit! Follow me & I'll follow back @god-is-love

Hi Pratha! Welcome abroad. Looking forward to seeing more post from you. Will catch-up in the chat room. @snivvygreasy

Thank you. See you around. @uday625

Welcome to the community, Prathamesh! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!