introduceyourself

sm_v3.jpg
Hello my fellow Steemians!
I am SocialMisfit. This is my first post. My interests are too many to list and expanding every day. I consider myself a Jack of all trades but master of none. I live in the desert and love people as long as I’m not forced to be around them.
I’m still figuring out this whole Steemit thing (never "liked" social media) but Steemit seems like it is whatever we make it. I will probably not be a prolific content creator as good content takes time. I want to make sure that what ever I put out has meaning and is something I will be proud of later.

Thats all for now and thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you @promo-nigeria! That is good advise, I'll take it. ;)

Hey welcome to Steemit, I'm Aly. Goodluck with your journey! :)

Thanks Aly. Diddo :)

Congratulations @socialmisfit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey there @socialmisfit How do you like Steemit so far? Welcome and all the good sprinkles of friendship. So... have you decided what you're going to blog about yet?

Again, welcome and enjoy. If you have any questions or anything I'm a click away :)

Hello @omitaylor. Thank you for the kind words and encouragement. I love Steemit so far. I haven't done much besides upvoting and resteeming content that I like. I think I'll start photo blogging about places/people/businesses in the Oregon high desert. There is a lot of natural beauty here and some really cool liberty minded people. I need to write up some descriptions and stories to accompany the photos. Maybe something about extreme weather homesteading, idk. Thanks again for the comment.:)

Good to hear you're getting some ideas. No worries, many of us have mixed blogs here. Do what you feel. :)