Welcome to my introduction

Hi there!
Thank you for viewing my introduction post and for allowing me to introduce myself in a few lines. I am very excited to be here and I hope this short post will help me to find people similar to me.

20160714_202626.jpg

My name is Dragana and I come from Serbia, a beautiful country in the Southeastern Europe. I was born there and first part of my childhood I spent in a village, but afterwards I moved with a family to a smaller town. I enjoyed my life in a village so much that I used to pretend being a gipsy girl very often.

Picture0 027.jpg

Turning 8 - real life began. I started with the school, attending classes, fighting for every mark like it was the most important thing. And then I realised - I will always have to fight for something.

And I win many fights. I managed to afford many travelings, many nice stuffs that I wanted at that point, but above all I had amazing moments in life. I had opportunity to meet so many great people and I am honoured. They helped me to make these moments and nice pics as well. :)

14877743_1322938427716768_824189789_n.jpg

After graduating from high school, I enrolled Faculty of Chemistry. I must admitt that at the beginning I was struggling, but once you learn how to think like a real chemist and start to think about ingredients of every second product things really start going smootly. :) After graduating, I decided to start with masters degree, because why not when you are almost there. And finally I finished my official school.

IMG_3968.JPG

So to the point. Why am I here indeed? As I said, I would like to find people that shares similar interests with me. Lastly, I have been occupied with many things that involves science, whether it was chemistry, mathematics or physics. I started with statistics in chemistry but I went so far that I got to Data Science discipline. Since I am still learning new things, I would like to meet people that learn this as well.

Here I will mostly share stuffs that I know about Data Science. This will involve very basic things, but also a bit of programming as well. My references are mainly tutorials from the internet and the most popular books on this topics, so I won't cite them after every text. But I am very willing to provide these if necessary.

Also, I am very interested in learning languages (improving English as well), minimalism, sport, traveling and personal development. I saw many cool texts on these topics, so why not share any of my hints with you as well.

I hope this introduction helped you to get to know me a bit better.

I will see you soon.

Pozz

Sort:  

@sofija236, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

You look very beautiful Dragana. Welcome to steemit

Thanks! :)

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steemit, sofija236! Wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks, I will consider! :)

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Hi Dragana! Welcome to steemit. Your introduction is very nice. I gave you upvote and I'm following you now. I also posted recently a blog that may help beginners. I hope you'll find it helpful. Here's the link https://steemit.com/success/@ayerz/the-key-to-success-on-steemit

Thank you, I will read it!

Welcome to my introduction has been resteemed by the @resteemmuse

Welcome to Steem, @sofija236!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2754 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

O dear @sofija236 this is one of the best post I have ever read about any newbie.Wonderful photography. Happy to see a cute hardworking guy like you..
You really joined a great platform.. you seem hardworking. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear

Thanks! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll enjoy your stay here. There are a lot of people here willing to help out. Have fun, enjoy and keep Steemin'!

Thanks :)

A warm Welcome to Steemit @sofija236 I look forward to reading your posts, and wish you much luck here. ;)

que bella dragana, bienvenida mil besos

Welcome Dragana. 👍😃

Loading...

Gypsie Girl Dragana, you have great chemistry, and love your blue eyes and smile and your photos, very fun, you make me smile. Nice to meet you.

Hey @sofija236. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!