Abroad Behind Bars

Hello, Steemit community, I'm Kim.

I'm sure you're wondering what is Abroad Behind Bars? Well, sorry to disappoint but I've never done time.

IMG_-bo47z6.jpg

What's cool is that I'm a wanderlust sufferer, freelance travel writer and a seasoned bartender that gets invited to work guest shift at some seriously cool global events.

Wonderfruit in Patayya Thailand is by far my favorite, and now a yearly invite! Heres some picture.

IMG_0362.jpg

We cut this many limes a DAY!
IMG_0278.jpg

I would do this for free for life just to see this skyline every evening.

IMG_0309.jpg

Just one of the many music stages.

_MG_9951.jpg
Image Provided by LindsayLou

They say bartending isn't a real job...
_MG_0028.jpg
Image Provided by LindsayLou
With my combined international travel, bartending and writing experience, my path has been and continues to be, unique. I love the unknown of my lifestyle and it is important for me to share with the world. I can't just run around lollygagging across the globe and not inspire others to the same. That is just selfish.

So, here I am, excited to be part of this community and ready to engage and support those who inspire me.

If you want to know more about me, visit my blogs About me page. That's where the good stuff is.
Fyi, if you really like me and my content, then please, subscribe to my blog. You won't get a bunch or correspondence, but when I write a new article or have a new event to announce, you will be the first to know. Thanks, steemians!

-----> About Me https://soulowonderer.com/what-is-soulowonderer/

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 43. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Welcome @soulowonderer! Steemit is a great place to share your stories! We are glad to have your contributions to the blockchain! I hope you have a good time 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to steemit. It's an amazing platform to share about your life and travels. And, you can also tag @travelfeed, a travel related curation project, in your travel related posts. It will help get them more exposure.
Thanks for joining us :)


Welcome to Steemit @soulowonderer!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hi Kim
Welcome to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started here but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Great post! So good to meet you.
I definitely don't argue about bartending being a real job. I definitely admire them.

I found your great post thanks to @amazingwoman who featured you in the pay it forward curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Welcome aboard! I certainly wouldn't say bartending isn't a real job, and it looks like you're really kicking it up to the next level.

It's far too extroverted a trade for me, though. That's why I sell cigars and tobacco instead. ;-)

Welcome to Steem soulowonderer! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello @new steemer welcome to Steemit. It's a great platform for creating content. I am sure that in the future it will become the number 1 platform. I will be glad to read you.
Follow me @tonyudo57
You could find all most everything from successful steemers. Or writing of articles or relax after working day. instant #followback

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Did you know that you can earn by just walking daily ?
Yes it's possible on steemit.
Sign up here and you can earn everyday by posting how much you have walked.

https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=amr008

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn sounds like you have an amazing life :o!

Welcome to steemit @soulowonderer.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Great story, @soulowonderer and I'm pleased you did actually not serve time. I came across your post thanks to @amazingwoman and her latest entry to Pay It Forward curation contest by @pifc.

welcome to steemit @soulowonderer, you'll have fun on steemit and waht makes this platform is more interesting that you can share anything from your blog right away to this platform using share2steem and steempress too. so people can have a good interaction with you through this platform, and they get a bit power to keep engaging with others too.

I found your post through @amazingwoman entry post in the pay it forward contest this week, and thanks for sharing really nice photos !

Hey @soulowonderer

Looks like you have plenty of interesting tales you're planning to share with us, good luck and all the best :)

I see you have a WordPress blog you should really try installing @steempress plugin and blog from there it will automatically post to your steemit profile and provide you with extra rewards

I found your post from @amazingwoman nomination for @pifc

Welcome aboard, love your name! ;) Looks like lime fest to me..... nom nom nom nom....

"Wanderlust sufferer" hahah, I have that illness too!

Welcome to steemit :)

Very cool introduction post! I hope you are very happy in Steem. Those photos are wonderful, thanks for sharing!

I've found your post because @amazingwoman featured it on his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Welcome to Steem blockchain! Thanks for tweeting this introduction post on Twitter to verify ownership of the content :) A few travel blog specific tips for happy Steem-ing - use the #travelfeed tag and your post will be reviewed by the @travelfeed team and possibly receive upvote/resteem/feature. Check out https://www.steemitworldmap.com/ , you can pin any location you are blogging about there and get a snippet of code to paste in the bottom of your post, and your steem post will be linked from the world map so other travelers and readers interested in the area can have a new way to find you.

Looks like you have a fun and very interesting life, looking forward to reading more! Much love - Carl


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Welcome steembarian 🥳

Posted using Partiko iOS