A little bit about Myself

Gary is my first name. You can call me that or some version of SouthernStar71. You can also just ignore me. However, before you ignore me let me give some more information about myself.

I am 54 years old. I stream on Twitch at

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday most of the time 11am until 2pm Eastern US time zone. I do put some videos on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPtZgwOiOidJM7chP46XhiQ be sure to subscribe on YouTube as it is free to do so. Lately I have been streaming Lost Relics and Path of Exile. Most of the YouTube videos are about Out of the Park Baseball 22.

I do plan to do more YT videos about crypto gaming. Currently I play Lost Relics the most of the crypto games. I do also play Alien Worlds, Prospectors, Forest Knight, Upland, Bitcoin Hodler(I'm really bad at it) and War of Ants.

Thanks for reading this. Have a great day.

Sort:  

Welcome southernstar!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Well hello Gary or SS71 it’s nice to meet you !

6F47F10A-B730-4B8C-A179-08A5E390A1BF.jpeg

You did it! You joined hive , after the first birthday of the platform. So Hi there , welcone 2021 is gonna be a great blogging year, not on the least because you decided to join!
The beginning can be daunting and the tech language sometimes is nervewrecking but believe me it do able ! No it’s not a free get rich quick sceam but you can earn if you are committed. It’s a true movement and blockchain, and I love that you decided to join us here. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. And the garden will have some great tags to blog in about that hobby.
But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, been here for three years already. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !

There are always scams so also here so you have been warned.
I use Peakd to post to Hive, but Ecency is also a possibility. It’s a website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive. If you are interested for Android download : https://android.ecency.com, for iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, for desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect, and that’s what we do here !
You can also earn to promote and boost your content. Again If you are interested https://ecency.com just some extra information in this early start of your journey here! Last hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord, as I said before we help there with problems or questions, for free don’t worry. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, all are in the same phase that might be helpful or reassuring. Newbie exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite again its totally free,
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

96C82424-33CC-4164-849E-C7EF9D6DC9B2.jpeg

Tip! https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@crosheille/so-whats-the-criteria-for-a-quality-post-how-curators-make-their-selections

The slider is a tricky beast on here.

The slider for voting?

Yes. Trying to get an exact number on it is difficult.

Hello @southernstar! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

I saw your post a couple of days ago, and shouted out to you on Twitter, to make sure no one is trying to profit off your amazing content. When you have a moment, would you mind replying to my tweet, or mentioning Hive on your Twitter? That way the community will know it's you, and not an imposter.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!