Meet Ken - A tale of a father and his girls!

me2017.jpg
My name is Ken and I wanted to share my backpacking adventures on the trail. Most of these stories and videos will be set in my home state of Michigan. Some day I would like to thru hike the Appalachian Trail, Pacific Crest Trail and the John Muir Trail.

thegirls.jpg
My hope is to bring my daughters along to get them more active in the outdoors. I also want to take myself out of my comfort zone of being an introvert. I am a little computer savvy, so I hope I can make this better than your typical I went here, see my shaky video. I am new to blogging and putting my face on YouTube so this will be a bit of a challenge for me.

Here is the logo I created to mark the start of this adventure. Nothing too special, but the girls love it and want to get stickers made. Maybe...
MyMiHikeLogo_ImgID1.jpg

I work at one of the greatest universities in the land and am proud to be called a Spartan!
MSUA.jpg

Some hobbies are hiking, camping, hunting, fishing, woodworking, boating and metal detecting. Here are some of my finds from 2017.
metaldetecting.jpg

Here is a table I'm just finishing up, love working with wood and using it as an expression of my creative side.
americantable.jpg

I'm trying to learn the ins and outs of steemit and how to receive the follows and upvotes to make this fun AND rewarding. Help a dad and his daughters out!

steem.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @spartanken! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit @spartanken, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to Steemit. Best of wishes for 2018. Enjoy the platform!

Congratulations @spartanken! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!