NEW YEAR, NEW PLATFORM @INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

Hello lovelies!

Happy new year to you all. New year, new platform.

My name is Starry. It’s a pleasure to introduce myself to you all. I’m a graduate of Electrical engineering. I love electrical engineering, Electrical engineers provide solutions to problems of power faced in many countries today. Imagine a world without electricity.

I have a special interest in power generation, transmission and transmission. Because of this, while I was still a student, I applied to be trained at the Transmission Company of Nigeria, Calabar. There I was exposed to various power installation and other equipment, I was exposed to tracing fault in power transformers and other power equipment. I was greatly impacted. Currently working as a maintenance engineer.

A friend of mine introduced hive to me, and I'm ever grateful for that opportunity. All along, I've been busy wasting my time, energy and resources on Facebook, uploading pictures, creating posts, commenting on posts, and lots more, all I could get is a mere number of likes that add no value to my life.

Though I found it a bit difficult to believe that one could register free on a platform, create contents there and be rewarded for it, having been around here for the past few hours, I now can believe and salute the efforts of the administrative team of this platform.

Seeing the vision of the CEOs, I can say that there are still people across the world, having the interest of others at heart. While social media CEOs enrich themselves with their users resources, hive Admins thought of rewarding their users fairly, for the resources. I will take hive to everyone out there. I wish hive was established years ago. Right away, I feel so cheated for my time, energy and resources wasted on social media platforms.
My joy is that I've finally got a platform worth staying; a platform where I'll be sharing my views about sports, life, health, business, as well as enjoy the views of others.

There are a lot of benefits sport has got to offer. Sport has the capacity to reduce one's risk of heart disease, it makes one's joints flexible, makes one stay energetic, it makes one's heart function very well, helps in balancing and lots more.

Aside personal benefits, sports foster unity among communities, Nations and groups. I love sports, I'm so happy to be in a community of quality content lovers around the world. A community that is big enough to contain me, but small enough to know me!

I'm grateful knowing you're there! Thank you so very much for coming around to welcome me. Thanks once again!

colorful-happy-new-year-2021-gif.gif
A very happy 2021 to you all! Wishing that hive to go to the moon this year!

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome!
My name remains Starry

Sort:  

Welcome starry1!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Hello man! Nice to see another Nigerian on Hive. You are welcome. Happy new year to you.

Join the SMILE Discord server to meet other authors on Hive and get updates on contests and initiatives: https://discord.gg/wyhVUvt

Thanks a lot

Your name remains starry and mine remains kenechukwu 😋. You are highly welcome bro.

It's good to see people coming in through the front door to embrace this platform and it's a very encouraging thing because alot of Opportunities are on the road for us all.

Welcome

Congratulations @starry1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Project Activity Update
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

Welcome to Hive @starry1. Since you are into electrical engineering you should check out the @stemgeeks tribe. If you create posts concerning STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, or Math) you can earn rewards through upvotes and STEM tokens. Two rewards for the same content.

For more information:
https://peakd.com/stem/@stemgeeks/announced-stemgeeks-a-new-steem-engine-tribe

Hi there Starry,

Welcome to the Hive. Who is the friend who onboarded you ?
I like to think him. First happy new year and good luck this year.
It’s a true movement and blockchain, and I love that you decided to join us here. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, been here for three years already. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive, but Ecency is also a possibility. It’s a website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive. If you are interested for Android download : https://android.ecency.com, for iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, for desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect, and that’s what we do here !
You can also earn to promote and boost your content. Again If you are interested https://ecency.com just some extra information in this early start of your journey here! Last hive.blog is an option too.

Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord, as I said before we help there with problems or questions, for free don’t worry. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, all are in the same phase that might be helpful or reassuring. Newbie exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite again its totally free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

7ABC01A0F68B42E7BBF53DF6B23DD071.jpeg

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Welcome to the Hive community @starry1!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

I welcome you here starry, I'm new too and I have equally seen a great and secured future here. We meet at the top

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta