42, Me, Jimi, a deep thinker, my introduction, mind is all, universe is mental, thanks for all the (zero) fish...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Introduction of me

Some people have told me I should write. So here I am (fishing?, writing?).


photo credit


photo credit

Me is my mind between consciousness and perceived reality. Between thought and action.
Experience of me is what people are asking about. Experience of thought(s) is of Math, Sciences, & Philosophy in many ways. Anatomy & Physiology to Physics, Arithmetic to Trig, Aristotle to Thoth.


photo credit

Some experiences of me of/through/with billiards, camping, collecting, cooking, food, games, health, hiking, investing, nutrition, and poker.


photo credit

My name is Jimi, a 40 year old male that has been in and/or lived in about 25 of the 50 states of the United States.

Many ideas to write about of which I greatly look forward to.


photo credit

Fun mentions

I've scored perfectly on some Mensa logical tests. Collected most of the original Star Wars figures. Remembered pi to over 200 places. Ate a full pie in one sitting. Eaten a five pound burger to get it for free. Made chocolate mousse in the middle of the woods. Taken a way one ticket to Las Vegas. Played poker at the WSOP. Hiked many 20 miles hikes. Played pool in a national team championship. Swished a basketball shot from half court to win a pizza. Bend tested a Black Lotus to confirm it is real for two people making a trade. Owned a Nolan Ryan rookie card. Hiked Mount Washington.


photo credit

Look forward to everything here with/at steem(it). This will add to my bitcoin and other cryptocurrency experiences, collecting, exchanging, and learning. More of me will be introduced through my blog writing here and new found entrepreneurship ideas.


photo credit

Facebook verification


credit:http://bindingofisaac.wikia.com

Sort:  

wellcome

Good to have you here! The Black Lotus caught my attention as I used to play on the Pro Tour years ago and write MTG strategy in the newsgroups and for websites.

And as a fellow deep-thinker, I'm looking forward to more of your posts. :)

Great!, Thinking of working a crypto business or something possibly with MTG. We shall see where steem and people minds here lead me.
You may feel free to let me know of anything you might like me to write about as well.

Nice to have you guy! Douglas adams is one of my favourite writers. good to have you, hope you enjoy your stay. take your shoes off at the door. But make yourself at home.

Thanks! I'll take my shoes off but I'm keeping my towel with me just in case!

I play the occasional magic draft with friends, and play in a friend's weekly poker game, want to come? west chicago suburbs.

Love to but I'll too far away. Maybe some day, who knows. I am possibly thinking of offering cryptocurrency to buy, sell, and trade Magic cards as I have been in such a business off and on for the past two decades.

I played the latest draft with friends, thought about selling to starcitygames, but the $10 minimum is disabling me from reaping the rewards of the rare draft...from Eldritch moon I have a foil Thalia's Lancers (~$.50), Tree of Perdition (~$2.00), and Tireless Tracker (~$3.00) from Shadows over Innistrad...

Sometimes just need to save the rares up over a couple of drafts.
Maybe if I did a site that offered steem. Could use steem to offer free shipping to voters & commenters possibly... or a cryptocurrency that would give part ownership allowing for slightly larger payouts. See what I come up with over time.

I wonder if there is a business model in there...somewhere...

There is a business model in there somewhere. Just need to think of how and where. Finding and creating the market and market demand is part of the trick.