Steem to be Free! Our Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! We are Taylor and Justine- Canadian, 26 years young and married for 2.5 years (high school sweethearts!).

We have always had a burning desire to be a part of something great and we think Steemit is just that. Sure, we have fallen into society’s norms and completed post secondary education (hello debt!) and currently work the 9-5 zombie jobs, but we have always KNOWN there is more out there for us and as we take this journey we are excited to share it with the Steemit community. We love learning, exploring and trying new things. Below are two of our favourite pictures together… one of us overlooking Laguna Beach in California, and the other one up in the clouds looking down over the San Francisco Bridge.

IMG_4249.JPG

IMG_4006.JPG

You could say, we often live with our “head in the clouds” in comparison to the other parts of Western society. We believe life should be more then downing 2 cups of coffee every morning and rushing out the door, seeing each other for a couple hours a night. More than being "sheeple", and going through life working to consume and never feeling fulfilled. So here we are! Ready to learn and share what we learn as we take the plunge to leave our (cult)ure behind!

Taylor, being an avid follower of alternative media came upon Steemit only a few weeks ago while watching a video on Cryptocurrenies by The Dollar Vigilante (check him out Steemit if you haven't already!) and showed Justine. Immediately we both whole heartedly believed that Steemit was introduced to us for a reason, and a pivotal point in our lives where we were searching for new opportunities to expand ourselves. We truly feel that Steemit will allow us to share quality content that we feel passionate about such as:
-living a fit and healthy/natural lifestyle
-spirituality and consciousness,
-socially beneficial business plan ideas
-cryptocurrencies
-self-sufficiency

Some of our current passions including our evolving Aquaponics system (more to come in a separate post on that!) our gym regime, experimenting in the kitchen with whole hearty foods and finally our love of the outdoors as pictured below in our canoe!
14355118_10158283014265206_4619814261437630436_n.jpg

We are striving to find ways to beat societal norms while still living in society. We welcome discussion, helpful opinions and new ideas to focus on at anytime! Meeting new people and seeing the world through a different lens is a true life goal for us. Our dream is to experience all parts of the world through more travel, eventually leading onto an acreage where we hope to raise a family.

In this picture below we are on the top of the highest point at the Sunshine Ski Hill in the Rocky Mountains. What a great day! So humbling and refreshing to experience this moment, and a trip we wish we could relive. Through a life not bound by societies chains perhaps we can all adopt a utopia lifestyle that allows for personal freedom and enjoyment!
10398335_10157294962645206_2203203865092796876_n.jpg

We believe you reap what you sow, and by living a life where we can share our ideas, attempts and experiences while receiving all of the knowledge from all of you here on Steemit, we will all win.

Please follow our page for future posts on how we plan on improving our lives and sharing it with others!

Steem to be free!

Sort:  

Welcome, guys!

Welcome to Steemit @steemtobefree :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

You guys look nothing but high school sweetheart. You both are great together.

We have always had a burning desire to be a part of something great and we think Steemit is just that

I must tell you, this is the right platform.
Here you can dream big.
You can achieve big.
Both of you will rock this place.
I'm looking forward seeing and reading your next article.

Welcome to Steem! Looks like your values are right in line with the rest of the community here. Looking forward to seeing more mountain top pics!

Thanks! Excited to be here. Following you back!

Welcome fellow Canadians! Love your pics, can't wait to see more of what you'll be posting :)

Welcome to Steemit! This is a great community . I am also new! I have followed and upvoted you! Looking forward to your posts!

Thanks a lot! Following you back as well. Looks like it's going to be a great community!

I'm following you, you have a very nice pictures with your wife.

Thanks a lot! I will follow you back too.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

welcome.

I am quite new here myself.

I saw we share a lot of interests. I have sold most of my stuff in Germany and began to travel. Only 3 month now so I am still figuring things out.
Currently I am in Thailand getting fit again with BJJ and Yoga and taking a much closer look what I feed my body ( I was more a pizza and hamburger kind of person).
Also meditation is a big part in my life.

So I really looking forward to your coming posts so I can hopfully learn some new things from you.

Welcome to the community, Taylor and Justine! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Nice couple I've never seen before! welcome aboard!! Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back 😘!!

@steemtobefree - Welcome! Great to see so many new faces☺ Happy adventures and Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit @steemtobefree!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi @steemtobefree !
nice intro and pictures as well .
i've upvote you.

Welcome dear friends @ steemtobefree I wish you many successes in what you are going to undertake.
have a nice week