You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyIntro - I'm @goblinknackers the Goblin

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

A post at last! Hope it's the first of many.

There are issues with 'big pharma', but we have benefitted too. Raw capitalism tends to encourage greed and deception, but there are good people involved too.

I'm not into trading, but I do enjoy a good whisky. I'm no expert, but I have friends who will let me taste what they have. One of them acquired some bourbon that was selling for £800 a bottle! I had a taste of that, but wouldn't pay that for it.

Steem on!

Sort:  

hi @steevc, thanks for your encouraging reply, there are a few in the pipeline. I sometimes find it difficult to find the time but when I do the keyboard gets worked overtime :-) …. you hit the nail on the head - the capitalist system that Big Pharma i.e. working for the shareholders ultimately is a double edge sword, … on the one hand it encourages ground breaking research but then will also try to extract the maximum return when marketed, .. not sure what the solution is. iv never tasked a £800 bourbon - seems like you have great friends !