Introducing myself: stefworldtravel...hitting steemit

Hello everyone,

my name is Stefanie. I'm originally from Germany and I'm currently living in London, UK. I work in the office admin field. I've worked for several years in the real estate business (residential and commercial, for owners and agencies) and also received my Property Management certificate at a college in Vancouver, Canada.

_N1C9591-Edit.jpg
Source: Elgar Images
Location: Australia

Aside of Germany I've lived in four other countries for several years, which are Canada, Costa Rica, Australia and now in England. I speak German, English and Spanish fluently. I have travelled in North America, Central America, Europe and Australia. Moving about so much was a great opportunity, because I was eager for new experiences and challenges and learning about cultures and languages. It's a drive I cannot explain, almost like it's my destiny. Because in each new country I learn new things, face new challenges and also meet great people.

164219_10151614764315883_1421895640_n.jpg

Having lived for several years outside of Europe and so far away and being on super long flights (Australia to Europe at least 24 hours travelling time) and now being back again, I really and truly appreciate the close proximity to other countries in Europe. I feel like a kid in a candy store. It's so easy in terms of time and money to visit other countries. How easily one can go for a weekend trip from London to Barcelona for example.

428864_10150641406610883_1333294814_n.jpg

My hobbies are photography, sports (pole dancing; Latin dances: Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, Bachata; horseback riding; snowboarding; inline skating; cycling and skateboarding), travelling (and the process of planning an upcoming trip by researching the sightseeing, transportation and hotels or hostels), languages and teaching English.

I've also tried myself at some extreme sports such as skydiving. I can only say, definitely try it at least once in your life, as it gives you such an adrenaline rush and makes you feel awesome for having conquered your fears. You just feel very proud and strong afterwards.

Cleave Stefanie 10 03 15 102.jpg
Source: skydive.com.au
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Cleave Stefanie 10 03 15 125.jpg
Source: skydive.com.au
Location: Melbourne, Australia

I'm not at all short of interests and new hobbies I'd like to start. I once joked to a friend saying when other people are bored and don't know what to do, I feel like I'm stressed out because there are so many things I'd like to do and don't have enough time. For example I'd like to volunteer in archaeology and try myself as a tour guide (city tours and historic buildings as I'm a huge medieval enthusiast and love castles and old medieval buildings and just the whole history about it). I'd also like to take classes in jewellery making and drumming (including African drums).

400297_10150641438160883_2002208089_n.jpg
Location: Whistler, Canada

@Spirits4you, a friend of mine, recommended steemit and it was good timing as I had more and more thought about starting a travel blog and wasn’t quite sure where, aside of Facebook and youtube. I'm eager to try myself at writing blogs as I really enjoy writing and would like to share my experiences in travelling and also would like to give advice. I would also like to share my experiences in preparing to move to another country and what it's like to be new in a country and to get adjusted to the culture, new language and meeting new people. It's hard at times but very rewarding. It changes you as a person and brings personality traits out of you which you thought you never had and introduces you to new things. It's part of the growth process.

I'd like to help people also with assistance in terms of immigration to another country or Visas, translation and research. That part has always come easy to me and I enjoyed the process of moving to another country, however it can be tedious at times and long winded and difficult to find specific info sometimes, especially when being new and not having moved to another country before.

Well, I'm excited to having joined this community and eager to get started.

Thanks for reading my post and hope you will follow me in the future.

Cheers,
Stef

1930952_42354030882_3528_n.jpg
Location: Costa Rica

If you like my post and pictures, please follow me, resteem and upvote my content.

Pictures taken by myself, Elgar Images and skydive.com.au

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Willkommen auf Steemit - sehr interessanter Introduction-Post! :)

Vielen lieben Dank :)

Welcome to Steemit. Looks like you have an exciting life and you are young...plenty of time. Best of luck!

Welcome to Steemit Stefanie! You will be an interesting one to follow! Good luck!

Thanks so much :)

You are truly a world traveller I know it's not easy being inside the plane waiting for long hours till you reach your destination. :)
I can see how brave you are doing some adventure such as sky-diving whic I guess I can't. =(
Anyway I welcome you to this platform. :)

truly her life looks so exciting!! =)

Thanks! It has it's ups and downs, but mostly ups :)

That is very brave of her, i dont think i can do that for anything in this world except if am been pushed or forced to. That of plane i can and i enjoy that a lot. Nice one @purepinay

Thanks :) Yes it was not easy, even though I'm not afraid of heights. But so glad I did it.

Thanks so much :)

willkommen mein Gute :) viel Spaß hier auf STEEMIT

LG

Danke dir :)

aber gerne doch... nun kannst du uns allen zeigen, was Du drauf hast :)

LG

Ha ha mach ich ;)

Stefwoldtravel, welcome to the steem community. Looking forward to see your travels and ideas. Upvoted, followed and resteemed..

Thanks so much :) Really appreciate it!

welcome on board

Welcome to the steemit family! Looking forward to reading about your travels and experiences. Have been living in Cambodia for the past 3 years and loving it! Thanks for reminding me to conquer my fears... though I will not skydive in Cambodia due to safety reasons hehe ;)

Welcome to steemit... am sure you will enjoy it here. Feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

welcome to steemit... am sure you will enjoy it here.
please feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

Nice to meet you @stefworldtravel🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Your pictures are amazing
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram

Thank you! Yes definitely still need to upload.

Welcome to steem, you composed a wonderful intro post. You're off to a great start and I'm certain you'll go fantastic here.

You'll be thanking @Spirits4you later, I have no doubt.

Here's a post by a seasoned steeemian that might have some helpful info for you - https://steemit.com/steemit/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-makes-a-personal-welcome-to-bit-sp-and-to-all-newcomers-a-comprehensive-guide

Thanks a lot and thanks for the post :)

Welcome, Stefanie!

Thank you kindly :)

Nice one - welcome to Steemit liebe Stefanie! Da Du über @spirits4you hierher kommst weisst du auch bestimmt, dass es hier ne aktive #deutsch Community gibt. Viel Erfolg hier!

... na klar, weiß die Gute dass... und bin mir sicher, dass WIR Sie auch gut unterstützen werden, richtig @uwelang :)

aber sicher :-)

Danke :) Ja bin noch ganz neu, aber gucke mir auf jeden Fall die deutsch community sehr bald an! VG

Prima, freut mich

welcome to steemit!

Welcome to steemit. Feel free to follow me @Tachiraontop

So hello and welcome...I will follow your channel!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm looking forward to your next posts!

Welcome to steemit, Stefanie!

I´m looking forward to your posts, especially interested your experience of living in Australia and Canada. I used to live in Australia for about two years as well.

Followed

Grüße aus Hamburg ;-)

Awesome :) Will post soon. But just quickly some info up front: I've lived in Melbourne, Australia for about 4 years and in Vancouver, Canada for about 9 years. It's great being back in Europe, especially for travelling but one day for retirement will be back in Canada or maybe even before ;) I just love Vancouver. It's a great city with three local mountains and the ocean just at the doorstep. Close proximity to Seattle as well. Best time to visit in August.
LG aus London :)

Hi Stefanie,

Loved your post and photos and I'm interested in hearing more about your experience in BC.

Best wishes!

Glad you liked it and eager to get started on post soon about Vancouver, BC :) Thanks for your support!

Willkommen @stefworldtravel. Viel Spaß hier auf Steemit. LG

Welcome! Look forward to reading more.

Thanks :) Will be coming soon!

Salute nice to meet you :)

lass rolln..... jetzt oder nie ....welcome to steemit.....

Mach ich :) Danke!

Welcome to Steemit, @stefworldtravel! It seems you already have a world of experience and enough material to fill three successful accounts here ^^ Looking forward to hearing all about it and about your future challenges!

Ha ha thanks, I think I do :) Thanks for your support and will post more soon.

Nice introduction post.
Welcome to Steemit, I hope you gonna enjoy it to the most.
Keep on rocking the world!!

Awww thanks :)

welcome stefanie and wish y all the best

Thanks :) Much appreciated!

WELCOME!:) Schön eine weitere freesoul hier willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Von mir bekommst du ein Upvote & Follow:) Gerne schaust du mal bei mir vorbei, vielleicht lohnt es sich ja ebenso;) HAVE FUN! LG @trye

Danke dir :) LG

Hey there @stefworldtravel ! Welcome to Steemit! If you're looking for the latest and greatest news on Bitcoin, Ethereum and Cryptocurrencies, make sure to check us out :) especially if you're an investor. Our team read over 121 articles, whitepapers per day, we do in-depth research on upcoming blockchains and watch over 100 videos and segments and filters them out to give you the very best news and tips on the market. Cheers!

hey welcome to steemit! -- this line was interesting to me. . .

I'd like to help people also with assistance in terms of immigration to another country or Visas, translation and research

me and my partner @dayleeo live on different sides of the planet and she visits every six months out of a year but we really need to get the correct visas to do so next time. any help on that would be great because we are struggling to find the right things! - i live here in the uk and she is from america, any help would be great! :)

Sure I'll look into that :) By correct visas do you mean for her to visit only or for her to move to the UK?

well one that allows visits of six months but also moving information would be good too. we were told to look at a marriage visa even if we are not getting married which made no sense to me.

welcome to steemit! following you, looking forward to hearing about future travels!

Awesome! Thanks so much :) Will be coming soon!

nice pictures , welccome to steemit , ur going to have fun here

Thanks :) I think so too!

Hi there!!! It's my pleasure to meet you :) WELCOME TO @steemitcommunity :)
Please visit my blog to know about me :)
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@markothegreat/hello-steemit-introducing-marko

Thanks will do :)

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit ! You're gonna love it here!

I'm sure I will! Thank you!

tolle introduktion!

Willkommen bei Steemit

Wie lieb! Danke!

Hey Stephanie! Welcome to steemit, lovely lady! Wishing you a lot of luck with this platform.

Awww thanks so much :)

hi @stefworldtravel welcome to steemit.
enjoy your day here, let's share the beautiful moment and great news.

Muito bonitas fotos

WOW! Just wow! You have been everywhere! I welcome you to Steemit! You will definitely do GREAT here!! I am SO looking forward to your future posts!!!

Awwww thanks so much :) Really appreciate it!

Hello! Welcome to Steemit :)

Welcome on board Syed! Glad to have you here and what an introduction to the Steemit platform. We look forward to reading about all of your interests and watch you grow (as you will)! We hope you enjoy your journey on here! Lots of love, @travelling-two

Oh canada, land of amazing landscapes and nature beauty
congrats, amazing post :D

Thanks so much :D

It seems interresting i followed and up voted. Please keep doing your great work

Awww thanks :) So appreciative of the support already from everyone. You guys are amazing!

Hi, I welcome you to this wonderful steemit group.
I invite you to review my blog.-

Welcome! We seem to have a similar background, except for the extreme sports part :P I worked as an immigration paralegal in the past 3 years, so if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me! There are ups and downs in that area that are worth considering before diving in ;)

Thanks so much! Very nice of you to offer help. Will definitely direct my questions to you :)

Do you like adventure sports? Beautiful photos, I love them. I hope to see you more often in Steemit. Greetings from Peru, your house! @stefworldtravel

Thank you :) Gracias!

Hi, @Stefanie nice too meet you here I start follow you and my name is Zahia

Thanks Zahia :)

Welocome dear @Stefanie

World traveller indeed, hope to learn from you @cleave stefanie

Welcome onboard

Thanks :) Hope to pass on some info to the community!

Yea, really looking forward to that,kindly follow back

Welcome Stephanie - fellow world traveler! Love the pics - upvoted :)

Awww thanks :)

There are 2 pages
Pages