About art, monsters and video games

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Profilbild_AmSchreibtisch.jpg

This is me, Anna, the artist who apparently can't stop creating something with eyes (and sometimes ears, mouths and noses. But those are optional ;) ). This obsession started in my childhood (yeah, sorry, I have to go way back for this ^^) with my fascination of Pokémon and Digimon (I had to see, collect and draw them all! My whole room was paved with those drawings) and that transitioned later on into me making my own families and series of little creatures ^^

I have a passion for comics, animated films, puzzles, crochet, stitching and games (the video and the board kind ^^). My latest series of creatures is inspired by the polygon aesthetics of my favourite childhood games like Zelda, mostly Zelda to be honest (Ocarina of Times, Majora’s Mask, Wind Waker), but also Super Mario 64, Super Mario Kart, Bomberman and of course Pokémon ;)

So, I love to experiment with a form or style, shaping it into similar but still unique modifications of itself and thus creating series of creatures. Combined with the, admittedly a bit nostalgic, fascination of the geometrically shaped characters of old(ish) video games I started the cleverly named series POLYGONS: Animals formed with almost exclusively polygonal shapes. This is what I am doing, and what I have been doing for the last year or so. With a bit of crochet, video games (of course), social media and a lot of figuring out how the fuck you can make a living as an artist in between :) (last one not completely solved yet).

Polygons_Overview.jpg

Polygons_Portfolio_Print_10x10_Fuchs#01.png

That’s me and my art in a nutshell. Let me know what you think and please don’t hesitate to ask, if you have any questions. Glad to meet you all :)

https://www.instagram.com/annamarenzehnter/
https://www.facebook.com/Art.of.Anna/
https://www.annamarenzehnter.de/index-en.html

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome on board!

Thank you, glad to be here :)

pocketsend:101@sticks, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: sticks
New sending account balance: 981760
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 86886d4d75e1f568ef12ae89d8b106ea36b41270
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here.

what is this? sorry, don't know this, since I am new to steem ^^

https://steemit.com/pocket/@biophil/pocket-announcement
This post should help you better understand what pocket tokens are.

Hello @sticks I welcome you. I shall follow you to see your awesome art skills

Welcome to steemit :D

Thank you! ^^

¡Bienvenida Anna! :)

As Promised: Hola Nely! :D Muchas Gracias! Eso es una sociedad mucha amable, yo me encontrado muy bien aqui! Sorry, this is probably totally wrong, especially since I do not know where to place the accents. I did my best ^^

¡No está tan mal Anna!
Estoy deseando ver tu próxima obra :)

Hey Nely :D Thank you! ^^ Such a nice community here, I feel very welcomed!

cool art....all the best ;)

Thank you! ^^

Bomberman!

White_2.jpg

p.s. thanks for the post and welcome. :)

\o/ Yesss! And thank you ^^

Good job making it as an artist so far. And congratulations finding Steem in the early stages. I have almost completely replaced my income with blogging and programming on this platform.

Good luck. Make sure to keep using those tags right so you get the proper audience and support.

https://www.minnowsupportproject.org is a really useful resource for just getting started and reaching out to the community.

Welcome to steemit @sticks, i really like this kind of designs you create. I'm looking forward to see more of your artworks, cheers

Thank you! ^^

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

:D Thank you so much!

Hello @sticks. Welcome to Steemit and hope that you will have a great experience. Great art and you should consider participating in art contest as it may be a great way to interact with the community. Upvoted and followed you and look forward to your future art. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you, will do :) Have a nice day as well!

Sehr shön wenn die deutsche Community hier etwas wächst. Viel Spaß auf Steemit, ich bin auch erst seit kurzem dabei.

Hola! I saw that you are new on steemit so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. One upvote for you and keep up the good work!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Modern animal art... looks interesting. Welcome to Steemit!

Nice post

Thanks :) Glad that you like it!

Welcome to steemit @sticks. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee.
@OriginalWorks @steem-untalented will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

Welcome Anna! Awesome Art!
Have fun here! :)
Followed

Thank you! :) So far it has been really fun, hope that'll continue ^^

Hi Anna, wow your passions are fantastic! And you've got lots to offer and shared to this wonderful community. Welcome to your new home! 😊

^-^ Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit Anna. Have fun here.

Welcome! Can't wait to see your creations <3

Thank you! ^^

Some of those look so cute :)

I love video games too, characters with eyes and pointy ears. I'm obsessed with Elves lol

There are the Steemit tags for video games #gaming, I post there a lot. I like Zelda too, my favourite one is Twilight Princess, but I like Ocarina of Time too. I'm into Bioware RPG games mostly, SWTOR, Dragon Age, Mass Effect.

I look forward to seeing your posts pop up. Don't hesitate to follow back if you want. I talk about some PTSD and Healing stuff aside from teh gaming things and some Star Wars things too sometimes.

Take care and see you around ;)

Thank you! ^^ I loved Twilight Princess, but my favourite Zelda game still is Wind Waker ^^ Though I have not played the newest one yet, so maybe that'll change ^^ Mass Effect was awesome! Probably the best story telling I have yet encountered in a game so far.

I haven't played the new Zelda either. My favourite franchise is Dragon Age, but I did really love the original Mass Effect trilogy. I started Andromeda, despite its bad reviews. So far I'm enjoying it.

Have not tried Dragon Age and Andromeda yet. There are so many single player games out their that I want to try! But right now I am kind of addicted to Overwatch :D So unfortunately, those games have to wait for now ^^ Have you found anything else like Mass Effect yet? If so, let me know, I am definitely gonna put that on my wishlist!

No, nothing that I find similar enough to Mass Effect. If you like Bioware RPG and haven't tried it yet, even if it's an older game, I'd suggest trying Jade Empire. It's way underrated and full of wonderful characters and twists and turns.

Have not heard of Jade Empire yet, I am going to look into it. Thank you for the suggestion :)

My pleasure.

WELCOME TO STEEMIT ! 😍


follow

Warm welcome to steemit @sticks!

Thanks! ^^ Glad to be here!

Awww, how beautiful are these! Super cool to see you here. Upvoted and followed in expectancy of more awesomeness :)

:D Thank you so much! So glad that you like my creatures ^^

Hi Anna... Nice to meet you too... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. I liked your arts.. I must say you are very talented.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thank you! ^^ Your headlines seem very interesting, definitely gonna read into some of those posts!

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Damn girl! I see a Metamask logo in your future!

^^ well that would be awesome. Though their fox is pretty great already ^^

Really love your work Anna ive been following and supporting ever since i started my journey on steemit would love to collaborate with you sometime!

Thank you! ^^ I am fairly new here as well. Would love to hear your ideas for a collaboration :)

Welcome to Steemit, Anna. That was a nice starting of the post.
the artist who apparently can't stop creating something with eyes (and sometimes ears, mouths and noses. But those are optional ;) ).
Your art is beautiful. Thanks for sharing. Keep on Steeming.

:D Thank you! I plan on doing that ;)

Great to know that. :)

Those are beautiful arts indeed. I don't have any such skill. Good wishes for you.

Thank you! ^^ Well, I bet you are good at something else! I am lacking at other things that I wish I could do easily... sports for example.

iNTRO pIC-01.jpg

This post was resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow for 10 minutes ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted.

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot .

Congratulations @sticks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Polygons... interesting art style. I'm looking forward to see your art works. You make Polygons version of video game characters too, yes?
Anyway, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! ^^ Not done any game characters or humans for that matter yet. Have been thinking about it for a while though, so I am probably gonna do it at some point ^^

I just want to say welcome, and I hope I get way bigger with full of energy new users or Steemit bothers .

Welcome to steemit @sticks :) Follow me and follow you.. Greetings

Your geometric animals are so cute! I love the fox, but...I'm partial to cats ^_^

I followed you here and on IG!

Thank you! I did two polygon cats in the past, am probably gonna do some more in the future, since I love cats as well ^^ But I will post the old ones sometime soon, so look out for them ^^ PS: Your cat is super cute! Such a nice colour! :)

upvote and re follow done

Welcome to Steemit @sticks! :)
POLYGONS are so cute creatures, I absolutely fall in love with them!
Upvoted, resteemed and followed your great work!
Good luck!

:D Thank you! Will do my best ^^

Welcome on board @sticks 😎👌

WELCOME. Hope to see more of you soon. You will have awesome times here.

Thank you! And I hope so ^^ So far it has been a great experience!

you are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit,

Hello @sticks, beautiful art... we need more Nintendo gamers on Steemit! Following you, steem on ;)

Thank you! ^^ Though I am sorry to say that I do not play that many Nintendo games anymore since I have discovered the vast world of pc games ^^ Much cheaper as well, cause you don't have to buy a console to play them. Still, there are some classics that I like to get back to from time to time, like the zelda games ^^ Have played through Ocarina of Times three times if I am not mistaken ^^

Absolutely love what I see. What program do you use to create them?

Thank you! ^^ They are drawn by hand, with copic markers, crayons and ink. I am gonna do a post about that eventually ^^

Excellent and impressive. Old school love it even more! Can't wait to see that post. Feel free to tag me! Don't wish to miss it.

nice art...and nice to meet u

Thank you and same here :)

you are welcome @sticks :)

Welcome to Steemit, the most amazing place on the web. Do have fun.

Algebraic! %)

Welcome. I like your POLYGONS. It seems you work with passion, and that's the clue for happiness.

Thank you! :) And I do totally agree!

Welcome aboard and best of luck on your endeavors! Im definitely on board with Zelda and Super Mario Kart! two of the only games I really ever played and loved!

welcome friend on steemit @sticks,
would you like to visit my blog click here

Nice post and creation. Thanks.

There are 2 pages
Pages