You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! It's my INTRODUCTION POST. GOT A PENCIL STUCKED IN MY LEFT EYE. IT ALMOST MADE ME BLIND!

Hello, welcome to Steemit, I congratulate you for wanting to do things right, many people only think about monetization and do not give the value that this community deserves, the quality content like yours will always be valued by many or by some, but with Perseverance and dedication will surely reach their goals, I am reading here from Colombia, so we could say that your presentation is already spreading all over the world hahaha ... I have some doubts, you speak English natively, use a translator, Is it bilingual? ? If so, what is the official language in your country? Here in Latin America we have been sold a very wrong image of Africa, we are shown to Africa as if they were all poor and slaves of a tyrant leader, it would be fun to clear up those doubts, maybe you have a similar image of us, once a Hindu told me I thought that all of South America was like the Amazon hahaha ... Take care and I liked your dedication again

Sort:  

Hi @stripnus. Thanks for your kind words, its well and truly appreciated. Nigeria is actually a multi-lingual and multi-cultural nation with diverse ethnicity, and religious beliefs. My native language is called, Yoruba. English is our official and unifying language as a nation.
Yes, Africa has its struggles but not as painted by the international community. We have immense intellectual capital in our human resources using my country as a case study and its not a safe haven for a tyrant leader. We duly elect our leaders and although one of our Achilles this season has been our choice of leaders.
Gradually we would get there, I believe.
Thank you.