An introduction to Sunny River; a young entrepreneur traveling the world & living life on his terms

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

_24C9913-Edit.jpg

Hello Steemit Fam!

Super stoked to start creating content and posting it on here, how good is this platform!?

Here's 10 quick interesting facts about myself:

  • I've never worked for someone else
  • I was brought up in a bus, traveling around Australia until age 12
  • My parents let me name myself when I was 5 (Sunny River Wildwood)
  • I've never been to school
  • I've never been to a doctor
  • I used to be a professional tennis player, a graphic designer, a web developer, a photographer, a videographer, a professional poker player and online gamer.
  • I'm currently working on creating an online meditation course
  • I've meditated my entire life
  • The last 4 years I've been traveling the world with my camera, check out my Instagram for more: https://www.instagram.com/sunnyriver/

So, after a fairly interesting 27 years of playing this game we call life, I finally feel as though I've found my purpose. Over the next 6 months as I travel through Europe I'll be working on creating an online meditation course. My aim is to teach 2 million people in the next 2 years. In this day and age, the world needs it more than ever. With stress levels at an all time high, and anxiety and depression off the charts, who would have thought? A simple mind hack, long since forgotten about in the majority of Western culture is going to help save the world.

As part of my content generation plan, what you guys can expect to find on here is videos of myself talking about topics I'm super interested in that also relate to meditation, like the mind, the body, philosophy, book reviews, articles that I've read, podcasts I've listened to etc. So if your an open minded person that's also on the self development journey and looking to create the best version of yourself, this channel is for you :) and somehow I have a feeling this platform will be full of really cool humans, so i'm looking forward to meeting you all!

So guys, here's my first Vlog I filmed in Greece last week and a few pictures to go along with it! Really glad you can be joining me at the start of this journey :)

Stay curious kids (Y)

_24C9995.jpg

406A0069.jpg!

406A0463.jpg

406A9692.jpg!

24C9853.jpg

406A9951.jpg

406A9889.jpg

Sort:  

Wow. Welcome to steemit . You have the mindset to succeed on this platform, i can tell. You have quite an impressive introduction, continue posting like this and u will become a whale in a week. Good luck on steemit

I love your post man. I am so happy you are living your life in your terms doing a bunch of fun things and trying to help people. You have a new follower :)

Thanks so much! Appreciate the love :)

Welcome to Steem @sunnyriver I have sent you a tip

Hey you! Thanks so much, I appreciate that. I read your post on your strategy behind it, has it been working? I'm tempted to do that same :P

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again!

Thanks! Nice to meet you, I'll check out your page!

hey sunny,
happy to see your first post here.
It´s a fantastic video and you know I love your story anyways ; )
I very much appreciate your sharing.
Hope to see more soon brother...

Un abrazo

wow what an incredible life story :) I wish you a very warm welcome infinite man bro ;) Looking forward to your future content! :)

Thanks so much man! Were you in Bulgaria? Nice content your putting out yourself mate (y)

No unfortunately I couldn't make it (was in Costa Rica at that time^^). However I was at the first summit in London, which was really great ;) have you been to Bulgaria (or even London)?
Thank you very much, really appreciate it ;)

Hey Sunny. Great to see you on Steemit! I look forward to following your travels around Europe and hope to run into you again!

Hey mate, yea will be interesting to see how this platform performs over the next few years, i feel like there's defiantly a few wrinkles it needs to iron out but exciting stuff never the less! :p Cheers man

Congratulations @sunnyriver! Your photo(s) has been selected for the Daily Best Photo Compilation on Steemit and has been added to today's feature :

Star-Vectors2 (1).jpg Daily Best Photos - June 17, 2017

Click here to view today's post on Steemit!

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help other photographers gain more exposure.

Thanks Alot! Stoked

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks mate, appreciate the hot tips! Nice content your putting out, looking forward to seeing more!
Cheers

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Yiew! Kicking it off with a bang! Welcome Mr River.

hi welcome to steemit! :)

Thanks Sue! nice to meet you :)

Sunny whats up bro. Great stuff. I can relate with you man. I played competitive tennis in the states. I also am self employed and do mobile app dev. Great pictures. Maybe we can discuss the upcoming Wimbledon. I think your countryman Kyrgios could have a break out tourney. Or maybe he'll just break the record for racket breaks. Keep it up

Hey dude, cheers for connecting! Thats rad man, it's an awesome sport huh. And yea, he just needs to get coontrol of his mind ;) haha where do you live?

Welcome :)

Cheers! Nice art works :)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Thanks mate, nice to meet you :)

I do like your STEEMIT post @sunnyriver … nice one … look forward to future posts as are been waited; so hope for you the best in this much interesting & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life, politics to science, food and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/lgbtq-s-continues-to-be-discriminated-against-in-most-of-the-world

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

https://steemit.com/security/@indepthstory/how-is-it-that-hackers-steal-information-from-companies-read-this-easy-to-understand-information-sure-it-will-help

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the post, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Please read the following address and press voting
https://steemit.com/kr/@jyoungking2/if-you-ve-started-something-set-your-goals
Good Luck
3.png

Welcome Infitnite man @sunnyriver

Great post and an interesting life :).

Let me know when you are in Prague (Or Berlin + Cph in Beginning of July) while you are travelling around Europe. I'm currently living here so I can offer you a place to crash at, or we can meet for some chat and meditation in the park.

Yo! Cheers man, I'm currently in Berlin atm, you coming here in July?

Oh, nice one. Yeah, I will be there from 5th for a week.
And I want to move there at some point as well.

We can meet-up at some point if we have time.

Nice post buddey
if you like you can visit me also
Following would be great Help
Thanks

Cheers mate! Appreciate the love, will check out your content!

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Thanks so much, stoked!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Steemit is like instagram when it started , it was cool but not mainstream