Looking for some one who can introduce himself with a jaw dropping opening scene like in a Hollywood movie?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I come from a land where everything is late, but always on time! everything is magical, but started to disappear! everything is beautiful, but slowly perishing! Yes, I am from the world´s most organised Chaos, INDIA. Btw, that´s an art to master.

Lets go back a bit.. It was....

9:16 PM, 18th August 1988: I was born. Oops, that´s too direct and no excitement there! No one breaks a suspense on the first line of the story. I didn´t either. Anyway, I was born in Tiruchirapalli. Heard of it? It´s a beautiful and hot hot (that´s right, I wrote HOT two times, you will know why, when you go there) city in southern part of India. Surrounded by fascinating ancient architecture. Many of the constructions goes thousand years behind. You can witness the most outstanding work and best examples of the rich knowledge and heritage that India possessed.
fixedw_large_4x.jpg

trich.jpg![thanjai brihadeeswara1.jpg]

()

Enough looking at the pictures. Back to the beginning of my existance. If you notice the time of my birth, it is 9:16 PM. whats special about it? well most of you wouldn't know. Indians will know 916 is the Gold:Copper ratio in order to pass the quality certification. My father, grandfather, his father and his father, we are basically a family of gold smiths! The date I was born was 18-8-88. Nothing significant about that apart from the fact that the number looks fancy. So there was a huge hype created around my birth. If there s one thing human beings are good at, it's being speculative. As if it was Christopher Nolan's Batman or David Cameroon's movie release. You know how most of the times, big hype turns out to be a big disappointment.
HEY! Don't judge me already. I am not a total failure.
Just put down my family's expectation by not carrying the golden torch forward. That´s right. I chose my own path.

My interest was very simple and minimalistic, and I love nature, trees, fresh air and singing birds. I grew up in a city which had all these. It´s called coimbatore. Its very famous for tender coconuts, cotton, very close to India´s biggest tiger reserve forest.
Check Them Out.

![place-2015-07-7-10-Coimbatore18e234ade947be0954f966fd5c25db75.jpg]

()

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Wow! What a great post. Thank you for sharing those pictures too. I have never been to India but I have some super great friends that are from India. I look forward to reading more from you.

but I guess i dont receive any money for this post. lol :p

I have only been on Steemit for 4 days now. From what others have told me, it seems that you need to get a lot of followers before you share your best blog post otherwise not very many people will see it. Someone told me to follow people and comment on other posts and get more involved in the discussion. Thats what I am trying to do. I like to write so it is a good opportunity for me. Good luck and if you get any good information please send it to me.

Welcome to steemit, @swatzravi!

You are a NATURAL storyteller. Is this your first? really? I am a storyteller too, so i can tell. :)

My profile is @flashfiction and i would like to present you some links i found really useful when i first signed up here. They will make you start with the right foot on Steemit!

These links will all open on the SAME TAB (Yeah, i know...), so i recommend opening them with "right click->open in a new tab".

LinkCheckDescription
Growing FastTopYou HAVE to register here, if you want to build an audience FAST. It's a free service for boosting exposure, upvotes and followers. You just have to click on "login". Have your key at hand (That awfully long number you got when you signed up on Steemit). The tutorials are easy to follow.
All about steem coinsTopThere are three coins of use on Steemit, and understanding them is critical for your success. This is a short explaining video, the very best i've found.
MarkdownTopEven if you can use some basic HTML on your posts, the correct way to format them is NOT HTML. You use a marking ruleset called, yeah, "Markdown". Have this as a complete reference.
PostingMediumThe top activities on this site are posting, upvoting and commenting. This is an excellent tutorial about making your posts look great. Don't miss it!
UpvotingMediumYeah, you tought upvoting was just a matter of machine-gunning your clicks and make easy bucks. Nah. It is actually a little more complicated than that. All you need to know is here.
Better interfaceMediumLet's face it: The interface on Steemit is pretty basic. "Busy" is an alternate interface you can use, more polished and easy to navigate. Both of them can be used simultaneously. Again, you just have to login.
Using BotsMediumThere are a lot of things to learn about this platform, and understanding bots is one of the most important. They are little different services you can access for a fee. I found this tutorial extremely useful.
Trevon JamesMediumI know, i know... there are lots and lots of GREAT steemians here for picking one to recommend, but i just love Trevon's style. He explains EVERYTHING you need to know about Steemit (and crypto) in a funny, accesible way. Check him out.
@flashfictionAWESOMEWell, duh. My voting profile! ;) If you found this useful and you want to do something nice for me, you can vote me here for Witness. A witness is a member of Steemit who helps building a better place for us all. It's just one free click.

Anything i cand help you with, i'm at your service! Oh! If you want to follow me, i'd be honored.

See you around!

Hi @flashfiction, thank you for the comment. I made plenty of mistakes in my writing. changed a bit today. However, I am looking to spread another very important initiative of mine to support small farmers in India and Africa, would be nice, if you can help me spread the word across!

Welcome to steemit @swatzravi. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @swatzravi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome here swatzravi
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)