New to Steemit Community. Hope to connect with individuals from all walks of life!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

I’m fairly new to decentralized computing, blockchain and cryptocurrencies. I’m sure I’ll be learning a lot from everyone here. I’ve come to understand that this is the future, been told by this guy -> @steemfuzzy. But as much as I love technology, I do enjoy spending time away from electronic devices. I’ll be using this space to share the things I enjoy doing most in life… hiking, photography, traveling, eating, technologies and anything that pops up in my curious little head.

I enjoy exploring and learning things that would add value to all aspects of my life. I would love to connect with like-minded individuals! I believe everyone brings value with his or her own experiences. Lets learn from each other!

** ** **

Here’s a photo of me from a recent trip to Zion National Park, Utah. The hike was brutal but so worth it when the top was reached!


Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt!

I am sure you will find that being part of the SteemIt community adds value to your life experiences.

Great photo! Is that Angels Landing? I am not sure I can do that, but to capture the photo I would be willing to try. There are so many wonderful vistas in Zion National Park.

You may want to try the following STEEM Blockchain tools:

SteemWhales - this shows your account value and will graphically display your progress.

https://steemwhales.com/?p=2905&s=total&hl=sweetfin

steemd - Allows you to monitor your account's interaction with the STEEM blockchain

https://steemd.com/@sweetfin

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Yes, that was at the Observatory Point with a view of Angel’s Landing. You should definitely do the trail if you get the chance. The photo does not do the view justice.
Thank you for your tips! It’s always good to get tips from veterans like you :)

Hi great to have you here @sweetfin looking forward to you sharing your interests.

Thanks @carface!

Welcome to Steem @sweetfin. I Liked it when you said that you enjoy spending time away from electronic devices. Technology should be our slave but unfortunately it has become the other way round for most of us!

Thanks @gyanibilli! I agree 100%. It's always good to disconnect some time. It helps clear our minds.

Welcome on board from south of you :)
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

welcome to steemit

Thank you @djohan! Followed you.

Nice shot!! looking forward to your next posts :)

Loading...

Welcome @sweetfin. You have started from a high point! Hope you'll keep your level high 😊Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Thank you @photo-trail for resteeming my post. Must appreciation! :)

Welcome to Steem! Looking forward for your next posting

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for your tips @goodaytraders! It's always nice to get tips from veterans :)

Welcome to steemit !

Hope you have fun here, the community is very active :)

Thanks @pbock! Yes i can tell it's very active. Looks like you've got some interesting posts on GMO. Will be following you for more.

Welcome @sweetfin to the Steemit community. Look forward to reading your posts and getting to know you better.

Thanks for the warm welcome @suzique!

I do like your intro … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will tick on the follow link .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Thanks for the welcome and the upvote @indepthstory! I've followed you and will definitely comment and upvote on your awesome posts.

Welcome to Steem @sweetfin I have sent you a tip

Thanks for the tip @bottymcbotface!

Welcome to Steem @sweetfin !

Thanks @kafkatanaka! Followed you and hope you'll do the same.

Welcome to the community! You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks @bitgeek! Followed you and hope you'll do the same.

Awesome picture! Im planning to go there this year. Upvoted and followed hope you follow me too

Thanks @errymil! You should definitely visit! It's beautiful there. Followed you as well :)

Thanks for sharing and for the follow

Sweet photo happy days

Hi @jimjam1210! Noticed you're new as well. Welcome to the community!

Thanks hope your good wanna share some of my music around here is one

If you like it share it lol x

Awesome beat! Upvoted and followed.

Welcome to Steemit! this is the most amazing platform you will ever discover!!! If you ever get hungry, dont go to my page :P Alla x

I'm always hungry! I'll have to follow you to see what yummy food you're having.

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to Steemit! this is the most amazing platform you will ever discover!!! If you ever get hungry, dont go to my page :P Alla x

I welcome you to the steemit community with much love. I hope you find here interesting.
You are also welcome to check out assorted exquisite dishes @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Thanks @globalfoodbook.Followed you and hope you'll do the same.

It is my pleasure @sweetfin and I have just followed you back.

Congratulations @sweetfin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!