Growth quote #22 Money didn't make me. Those broke days did. - Fetty Wap

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Many who come from poor families can relate to this quote. For me personally it means I always have some modesty with me eventhough I have 5 figure income monthly for almost a decade now. Also I have the urge to help others to get out of debt and get ahead financially by helping them "to learn how to fish". I'm "not giving away fishes", I help people develope skills to go out and fish themselves on a daily base. By sharing these growth quotes I'm taking my off line activities now also online.

So "Money didnt make me, those broke days did" by Fetty Wap, is a quote I can relate to a lot. The urge to get out of the poverty I have experienced when I was a child made me. And it drove me to great thinkers who wrote books and held seminars. I listened and read and learned from them. They helped me develop a better character than I had before.

I hope many on steemit can benefit from these quotes and for myself its a good daily habbit to read, post and think about the meaning of these quotes. And if you like this post or have ideas, please comment, vote and follow.

Fetty-Wap-Quote.jpg

Sort:  

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you Swnl ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

This comment has received a 0.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

It is true, being broke pushs you to explore your talents, and take risks that you won't take If you had money . Like opening a home business, learning new skills... All of those new things learned and done will make you grow.

upvote and follow

yep it made me start a business and to make that a success I started to work on myself and it brought me a long way. I'm not sure if it would be like this if all had been easy.

You're right on point bro. Those times of hard work, grinding, failing but getting back on track all make you stronger. It's great that you are building that bridge to make it easier for others to cross behind you. Welcome to steemit

tnx m8 :)

welcome here Swnl!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Great Post going to use this as an iphone background thank you!

I'm Harrison from New Jersey btw
@harryhoudinei

Skateboarding with my dog Cody:
https://steemit.com/photography/@harryhoudinei/skateboard-slam-adventures-of-my-dog-cody-vol1-july-10th-2017-skateboarding-dogs

Welcome to Steemit @swnl!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Poverty is a mindset, you are rich if you think you are.

Well, poverty does exist when your stomach is hungry

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

I think something went wrong. Because I dont see you following me :)
I did follow you though, follow me back? (K)

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

tnx alienposts :)

Welcome to Steemit dude, hope you have a good time here! And great post by the way, it's awesome how just some words from someone can mean a lot to others. My family and I, I don't think I can call ourselves a poor family, but we've had our rough times in the past, so I can relate to that quote, at least a little bit.

tnx vancry (Y)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome @harryhoudinei to Steemit. I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon. Please follow me @ngocthuc
Upvote

Welcome @swnl to Steemit. Have great days in steemit. Please follow me @dangho
Upvote