My Life - Food, Travel, Science & Art #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! My name is Tesha. I am a 25 year old pharmacist working and living in Pretoria, South Africa.

I am a steemit newbie and am loving what I see so far. My interests and what I hope to share in my writing with the steemit community include:

  • good food
  • traveling to new and exciting places
  • enjoying nature, music, art and photography
  • science (I'm a nerd at heart!)
  • the greater meaning to life and existentialism

16105835_1748918565425264_7374905999801485884_n.jpg

The above is a picture of me enjoying the South African coast in Cape Town (the Mother City). When traveling I try to look for hidden gems usually only known to locals. I like to savor exotic food and sometimes bring back new recipes to try at home which I may share with the steemit community in future. Below is a pic of my recent foodie escapades - sampling some Afro-Asian goodies with my favourite person in the world @pharmacy-jinni (who introduced me to steemit!).

IMG_9610.JPG

My favorite topic by far is science as this is what I have made a career out of being in the health/medical/pharmaceutical field. I love watching documentaries and reading, especially non-fiction.

As for my existentialism:
I believe that life is like art... sometimes messy but always meaningful! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @t8scones. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks for the welcome @kanasite - I have followed and upvoted back!

Hi @t8scones "Welcome to steemit"Greetings know,
hopefully by joining you can add insight and knowledge for us all through your useful post 😊
hopefully with your presence give a new color in steemit, hopefully with expertise you have can add insight for readers who use steemit account wherever they are. And do not forget, If you are a person who likes to read short stories and a poet lover, you can browse and read and follow on my account at @endatu. There I write it. Thank you, compact greeting always. Best regards steemers 😊

Thank you for the support @endatu I look forward to sharing more soon!

U are welcome @t8scones

@t8scones
Hi Tesha, Welcome to @steemit. Good to see fellow Saffer. Enjoy your writings. I have upvoted and followed to get you started.
Enjoy
Stay Blessed :-)

Hi @michaeljn
Thanks for the upvote and follow
I like your philosophy posts - keep it up!

Will do,
I do however sometimes get swept away with boring old facts & figures. lol. my true love however is greater than just that. Hence the Fact fiction and everything in between. welcome again, and I know you will love this platform and the ethos which drives it.
Have a blessed day.

Hi! I'm a newbie to @steemit and am reading through some intros before I take the plunge. Looking forward to hearing more about your experiences in South Africa and abroad. Good luck!

yay, another scientist! Welcome, welcome.

Thank you so much @sco!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @t8scones to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey there welcome to steemit. This a good community of bloggers, photographers, travelers. And of course crypto users. You are going to have a fun here :)

Thank you for the welcome @crishan much appreciated!