Hi! My name is Andrew and I give high fives around the world. Join my adventures at the people’s world.

It has been 10 month now since I quit my job and started adventuring. At the time I was working at an advertising agency making good money. I realized however that the work was not gratifying. This motivated me to make the best decision thus far in my life. To travel.


-



-


In actuality my name is Andrei, but I typically introduce myself as Andrew. I do this because this variation of my name is more popular and commonly understood cross culturally. I was born and raised in Russia but the more time I spend traveling I realize that I want to embody a global identity. I’ve always had a strong connection to visual arts so in order to maintain a stream of income on the road I work as a freelance Graphic Designer. This flexibility allows me to focus on the most important aspects of my life. These being photography, exploring, and most importantly people. 


-



-


The people that make up a place are such a crucial element. At the dawn of my journey 10 months ago I wanted to share positive vibes with the people I met along the way but also share a sense of the contagious joy I kept encountering. This led me to starting @takemyfive. People commonly ask why i’m doing what i’m doing. To answer them I simply respond: 

It's all about positive energy and about good vibes.



I want to share some bright moments with the Steemit community, happy faces and amazing places. More photos can be found on my Instagram

Quinton is a strong example of the incredible people I have met along the way. He is a Canadian that I met in Laos and it's just a gift of the universe to have had the opportunity to spend time with him and hear the stories that he has encountered along the way.


-



-


I’ve found that most people are actually very positive. You just need to engage them with openness and positive energy. Most often you’ll find they will smile and sparkle.


-



-


This girl probably never knows that her smile has received around a thousand likes. But the universe can easily arrange our second meeting.


-



-


Like David for instance. We’ve recently met for the second time in Bangkok a few months since the first meeting in Laos. I was incredibly happy about that. It was fantastic to see friend across borders.


-



-


From what began as an average trip has turned into a dream based on the many people that have made up its chapters. Now all I really want is to continue the journey around the world filling the experiences with the incredible people that make it up. 


-



-


Through my time thus far I have seen many incredble places. But I continually find that people give me a lot of experiences. More so the most memorable emotions are not associated with places, but with the people.



-


If I had the opportunity, I would give high fives to all people on earth, but not if that would make my arm fall off.


-



-


In addition, when I have an opportunity I try to help people, give them joy, and do all kinds of good deeds, whether through volunteering or financial assistance.

And I can not imagine my life without good deeds.



Follow me and I will tell you an interesting story about how we fed Lao kids ice cream and all the efforts that it required to pull it off.


Or how I bought a photo printer and went to the Cambodian villages to photograph kids. This gave them an opportunity to experience a likeness of themselves they had never before experienced which brought so much joy and curiosity to the surface.


Steemit for me is not about money, it's about people, about you, about those who can give me the opportunity to keep traveling and do the same projects. I hope you enjoyed my story. I try to not post often in order to maintain the highest quality of content.

Like many people I want to be verified, so today I’ve made this photo which has already been published in my Instagram.


I'll be glad to meet each of you, send me a DM in instagram, if you too and we will try to realize it.


Currently in Bangkok, Thailand.
My instagram
My Facebook
With job offers write to [email protected]

HIGH FIVE, Steemit!


Sort:  

Hey Andrew,

Welcome to steemit!

Great post... cool mission statement good luck with the high 5!!

Interestingly enough I've just completed some restaurant reno for some thai client... Nice people and from what they tell me its relatively in-expense to live in Thailand. Apparently in Bangkok' if you are a shopper, you can find just about anything. I envy you. Love to visit someday

When you get a chance, check out my recent post :)

Cheers !

Thank you Masterline!
Stop envy, just come) Bangkok is awesome!

Well one of my goals is to travel like you as long as i can get enough steem dollars

Cheers!

He's verified! Welcome to Steemit. Very cool concept, and I love the pictures.

Thank you Trogdor!

Welcome to Steemit, @takemyfive!

Thank you Alitas!

Welcome to Steemit! Some of your pictures look literally unreal..!

Thank you Demotruk! Sometimes I add some magic to my photos to make it more attractive)

High 5 @takemyfive! Great post and introduction and welcome to the wonderful world of steemit.

Highfive Lpninja! Thank you)

Nice post. Welcome.

Beautiful photography and awesome concept!

Thank you mate!