What content would you like to see more of on steemit?

First impressions

Yesterday was the first time I came across Steemit. After browsing around for a few hours, I noticed the following. There are some who come on Steemit to make a quick buck by talking about hot topics or pasting content from the web, and I must admit some of the content I wouldn’t want my children to see. But there are also others who genuinely aim to produce content that would enrich the lives of others.

Working together to make a difference

As a mother of a gorgeous 2 year old boy, I want to see Steemit become a community that makes his life better, and I want to help contribute to a future where he will thrive and flurish. I can see enornmous potential for Steemit, however the content needs to shift towards more life giving content that contributes to helping others. It is my hope that I can be a part of this movement, to making Steemit a better place for everyone, to produce content that enriches and gives back to the community.

*Will you join me in making Steemit a better place?

Please comment below how you think Steemit can be a better community for everyone, and what sorts of content you would like to see more of.

Personally, I would like to see more people posting about parenting topics, more authenticity in the posts, and more posts relating to self improvement. I’m still learning about how to post photos and videos on Steemit, and how to make my posts better. Once I become more familiar with Steemit, I will post a proper introduction and pics of my son and family.

Tammy

Sort:  

Wow, it’s been a while.

I'd like to see more sci-fi, political , and movie related. I think we will diversify more as Steemit grows.

Family post don't get much love here. Example
https://steemit.com/dad/@bdavid/unforgettable-memory
But tech post do.

I'm sure everyone have their own preference. Personally, I read different topics but tend to get draw to those with pics.
In your next post, maybe you can include image. I use steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post

Good article, but please don't use #cn tag if your article is not in Chinese.

Congratulations @tammyyin! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tammyyin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!