TexasBodie new to Steemit introduction. Woohoo!!!

Hello, my Name is Donna, but most people call me Bodie. I am really excited to join the Steemit community and look forward to this great platform. I grew up in upstate NY, Finger Lakes area, but now live in Texas, right around the Texas/Louisiana border. I am Married to @markthepoolman and we have two wonderful daughters, Rachel and Ryin. My husband and I own and operate a family run Pool Business in East Texas. We do both weekly service and pool remodels, including new liners, tile, salt systems, pumps, etc.

facebook_15135555469000011.jpg

My interests include family, photography, nature, cooking, gardening, and travelling. My blog will include subject matter on all of these. In addition, I like Texas history and country living.

rachel tex.jpg

Daughter Rachel, who also works in our pool business.

Ryin.jpg

Daughter Ryin and our first Grandbaby Lilah Grace

I hope you enjoy my introduction. I look forward to this platform and look forward to reading a lot of great content. Thank you.

Sort:  

bienvenida :D exitos!

Thank you

Welcome! Looking forward to seeing more from you.

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit! It's a fun place to spend some time and even be rewarded for it. It's been a very interesting community to explore and I hope you have a good time here also. :)

Welcome! Fellow Texan here :) We have similar interests, cant wait to hear more from ya! Feel free to give me a follow!

Thank you

welcome @texasbodi to steemit, Iam also a newby . I look forward to your interesting posts. I just love steemit community they are a bunch of awesome people with such interesting stories to tell, I am sure you will have fun, just as I am. best of luck.

Thank you. Im excited

Welcome fellow East Texan!!! #welcome #texas #neighbor #hospitality

Thank you. Looking forward to seeing your post.

My grandparents lived in Titus County and I visited there often. Most of my cousins life in the Dallas area now, like me. But sometimes I wonder if we should have all stayed in East Texas.