My Introduction post πŸ”₯πŸ›΄

in #introduceyourself β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

My name is Anton Robinson, I'm 21 years old and I am new here on Hive, and just starting to learn my way around. I'm already quite familiar with Crypto and Blockchain and all that, so you could say I have a bit of a head start 😁

@misslasvegas introduced both my mum (@lisamariesworld) and I to this platform, we were both fascinated by the concept and we are really looking forward to getting to know you guys on here!

In case you couldnt tell by my name, I'm a scooter rider haha (Have been doing it for the past 10 years) & I love all things adrenaline and extreme sports, especially skateboarding and surfing.

last frame before drop in pretty cool colour corrected.png
Hive intro Screen grab2.png

I am also a photographer & videographer, so am looking forward to exploring some of those communities too :)

I also have a growing YouTube channel called SCOOTER HACKS, and my goal with it is to become the #1 channel providing educational scooter related content.

My mum and I are both travelling in Mexico currently, and are originally from the UK.

Side note: I love Reggae β€οΈπŸ’›πŸ’š

Psyched to see what joining this platform brings!

Peace✌🏾

Sort: Β 

Welcome to Hive and Listnerds man! Great to see you on here. :)

Welcome to Hive, @thatscooterguy - I found your post on Listnerds. πŸ˜€

Hello @thatscooterguy, Welcome to Hive. It is nice to meet you.

Thank you John, nice to meet you too!

Greetings to you and your mum!! Isn't Mexico Lovely!!

Hey @dredreams Thank you, and yes I it is, I really love it here ;)

Welcome thatscooterguy!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey @thatscooterguy! Great to (finally) have you here hehe.
I know both you and your mom are bringing something great!
Happy to have you on the team!

Enjoy, and looking forward to your stories!

Thanks For the invite @misslasvegas, Im slowly getting used to these platforms haha :)

Haha, yeah, it's a bit of a learning curve. I've had a few people tell me: "Oh, it's OK, I'm very familiar with crypto, I'll figure it out." And then they send me a message the next day with 20 questions. LOL. So no worries, you'll get there.

Congratulations @thatscooterguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome man! Great to have you here. Greetings from CDMX.

!PIZZA, and peace.

- EvM

Thank You hermano!! Bless up

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
elyelma tipped thatscooterguy (x1)
@opinizeunltd(1/10) tipped @thatscooterguy (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Hey @thatscooterguy! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Skatehive will be the perfect community for you to start! We have other amazing Communities like Pinmapple for travel and I think you'll also like Photography Lovers! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thanks for the tips @lovesniper, I have been checking out @skatehive, seems to be a really cool community over there. The photo one you mentioned looks great too! Look forward to growing on here!

Welcome to Hive and ListNerds! It's great to @misslasvegas onboarding more members 😁 I'm sure she'll give you all the guidance required in order to make the most of this new journey.

Learn as much as you can, and most of all, have fun.
!CTP

Hey man thanks for the warm welcome. Yes she sure is doing that! I have been following your posts through listnerds actually πŸ˜‰

Thanks brother. I appreciate that!
!CTP

Peace family, glad to have you onboard! Your content should do well based on your interests !PIZZA

Thanks brother ❀️

welcome to hive!

@tipu curate

Thanks!

Welcome to Hive and you are in good hands with my sis @misslasvegas!
Looking forward to reading your content!

Thank you, I sure am, she has been a great help :)

Loading...

Welcome to Hive & Listnerds :)
It's great to see the Playa gang grow here.
Looking forward to seeing your scooter vids!

Thanks @mangolatte! Yes its a cool platform, im sure its only a matter of time before there are way more of us on here :)

Welcome to Hive and List Nerds. I will look for your posts.
!CTP

Hey @alente, thank you!

Welcome to the Hive community @thatscooterguy!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Cheers for the welcoming @jamerussell πŸ˜„

Hey welcome to Hive!
Glad you joined the platform!
There are tons of communities here, so I hope you won't get overwhelmed. πŸ˜…

Welcome again!
Hope to see more of you here!

Thank you @wittyzell, hopefully not haha :) I plan on getting to know as many as I Can!

That's great!
Good luck on your journey!

Loading...