Hello Steemians! My name is Darko and I am from Montenegro (Europe not Africa xD)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who knew getting excited about cryptocurrencies would open this whole new world?! :D Early June I started getting familiar with this new technology and all the wonderful possibilities it opens. Crucial to this was Andreas Antonopoulos where he was talking on Joe Rogan podcast about how diverse and beneficial this new internet/ecosystem could become. Who knew that this quickly we would be sailing these new waters?? :D BUT I digress,

My name is Darko
01.jpg

and I come from a small but beautiful country in southern Europe called Montenegro.

mn_kotor.jpg

As most people here I trained basketball for many years but nowadays I find myself absolutely in love with the technology and the difference you can make with it. That is probably why I wasted all my savings into crypto when started reading about it! :D Proud HODLer here!

In the future looking to contribute in other ways other than money, so finally start breaking the Resistance, as Steven Pressfield calls it. Here you can check out my very first post on Steemit on what it took to build my very first app:
https://steemit.com/self/@the.duke/my-road-to-exponential-productivity-and-first-small-step-to-becoming-a-superhuman

Check it out! It might be helpful to you as it was to me, plus it would mean a great deal to me :)

That's Darko in a nutshell! Any questions, comments, love, just fire away as I would love to meet you and be part of this community! :D Cheers!
12112148_10207480519988493_7365871346846669560_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you!! :D

Welcome to Steem @the.duke I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@bottymcbotface Thank you sir! Followed and looking forward to your new blog posts! :)

Welcome to the Community, @The.duke ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you @khunfarang very much!! Will do ;)

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Thank you! Glad to be part of the community :)

Congratulations @the.duke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome in Steemit @the.duke”. Greetings… I hopefully you will succeed in steemit with the skills you have and I wish you Inspiration to create in Steemit! The last, I hope you have fun here!!

@qye Thank you for the kind wishes! Followed, so hope to hear some good news from you as well :)

Wellcome, looking forward to your posts :D

Hope not to disappoint! :))

Welcome to Steemit :) Thanks for helping Steemit grow!

Thank you! Glad to be part of the community :)

WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @good-joinned


Regards community steemit
Thank you

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you.

Edited, thank you for pointing that out! All is a bit overwhelming :))

Welcome here @the.duke ,By the way i love Archery, Do follow me @samhenry and i will upvote you.

Thank you @samhenry! :))

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thank you @kryptoland !! Waving from Montenegro :D

😄👍🏻👏🏻

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you! :)

Yoyoyo! You have been signed up for some time now so thanks for the introduction post. Have one upvote from me and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to recieve votes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Hi Darko! Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @the.duke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @the.duke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! Gave you a follow! giphy.gif

Followed right back!! :D Thank you for the welcome man, I appreciate it!