Introducing The Modern Day Adventurer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

G'day Steemians, My name is Zachariah, Zac of all trades master of none,

The Modern Day Adventurer.

15349651_10209873242459009_2922898079335623032_n.jpg

In the last 10 years i have gained a wealth of knowledge and practical experience from working in various fields such as: Trade Assistant (Boiler-making), Salesman, Cleaner, Dish-pig, Bartender, Kitchen Hand -> Cook -> Apprentice Chef, Warehouse Manager, Sales Assistant, Shelf Packer, Produce Assistant, Fishing Shop Guru, EFTPOS and Hicaps Technician, Theme Park Green-keeper .

I.T is where i shine, My first commodore64 was in 1996, 2nd grade at school and nobody including the teacher could use it, i was able to read the manuals and so i learnt how to load a floppy(they actually were floppy) and a few other command lines.
9 years later at a major end of year exam on installing corporate software packages, the instructor removed the code from a .dll file prior to distribution, 40 students were left scratching their heads as i handed him my IDE hard drive, the dll file source was available on google.

I have a partial Diploma in Network Engineering and Certificate III in Information, Digital Media and Technology, RSA & RCG permit for responsible service of alcohol/gambling and some cooking modules completed.
I have a brilliant sense of humour and i am Proud, Honest, Empathetic and Conscientious.

10325794_10203017359386217_2423676327396568569_n.jpg

Apart from working in all of these fields its the hobbies i love and gain the most ability from.
It's almost like the work situation, too many damn hobbies, fishing, bottle digging, mechanics, antiques, photography, I.T, Linux, web design, gardening, bodyboarding, bushwalking, metal detecting, electronics, gaming, poetry, guitar and more!

10373740_10203069613812545_1133432134045670006_n.jpg

Iv'e been told by a good friend (Pete) that i should write a book about my life so far, i have gone to hell and back a few times now, the ups and downs are worse than the fluctuations in bitcoin price.
Maybe this platform will give me the the ability to share with you my stories, photography and ideas that i think would benefit the community.

Thanks for your presence, follow me and lets connect.

@themda

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Missed this one, Thanks mate.

You welcome Zac to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Thank you very muchly @gabrielinnocent i followed back

Write about your interests and you could do well here. It can take time to build a following, so make it fun

Thanks for being my first Reply, thanks for the heads up

How are you? @Themda, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Not to shabby @rightuppercorner Thanks for the warm welcome!

I have taken more out of alcohol than alcohol has taken out of me.

- Winston Churchill

You must be a whisky drinker :)

let me take this opportunity to welcome you on steemit, this is an awesome experience, hope you like it, you have been followed, feel free to follow back @joendegz

My life needs this, thanks @joendegz

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @themda
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Love the Thai peoples, so much heart, Thanks and followed back!

Welcome to Steemit. You got quite an experience in life as well as work field buddy. Will look forward to reading more about your ideas, stories, and photography. Steem On!

Positive vibes mate, thank you @firepower

Hola! I can see you're new here so welcome to the great community of steemit. Hope this upvote helps and keep on steeming!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Wow this seems really cool! I look forward to your future posts about your adventures. I will follow you=) if you want I am on an adventure of my own, so please follow! and check out this adventure I had in China: https://steemit.com/travel/@sptzking/chinese-ice-cream-dream