My introduction- The acceptance to be your true self

Hi all,

This is my first blog post and I have no idea how steemit really works, this community is new to me, so please have patient with me :)

As my first blog post I will start by tell you a story, this story is mine and a bit hard to tell but because we live in a uncensored world with "LIKE" buttons that affect our day I realize it's better to be your true self behind a piece of electronic then in the real life we actually lives in. Here I decide what my world looks like and you decide if it's worth reading and liking it or not.
As all women I have always dreamt of the perfect life, a beautiful house, a husband, kids and a dog.

Wait a minute, who am I kidding? This was the perfect life thirty years ago maybe, but for me as a young women is this what I aim for?
As sad it makes me to write this, it isn't. If this was the perfect life I have already lived it several times over and over and I'm still not satisfied. We live in a world where social media is THE LIFE. Beautiful destinations once a month, a career where you are your own boss and you can wake up at 11 pm, Chanel and Gucci bags as they just cost 10 dollar on Walmart.

A husband? No, we have changed that to something better ; the calendar. We all need it because you only have some few hours per day to:

  • Wake up ( take the perfect picture where you have the perfect non makeup makeup look and post on Instagram)
  • Look perfect (click and post)
  • Go to the gym (click and post)
  • Eat that cleansing juice and don't forget to post it on every platforms you have, because god forbid you can't eat normal anymore and the world needs to know it. 2018 is the year of a healthier life so you better follow it
  • Go through your posts and see who liked you pictures or left a comment
  • Go to work, not any work, Thee work (click and post)
  • Tinder, swipe, swipe, swipe, swipe. Will I ever find Mister right?
  • Social media, have I missed anything?
  • Meet up with some friends. "Let us take one picture" or maybe 30? (post the best one with the perfect lightning)
  • Take some drinks (click and post)
  • Eat on the new restaurant that just opened even if you don't have enough money for it (click and post)
  • Look through your social media and see how many likes you have
  • Take a Uber back home, don't talk to the driver! Just look at your phone and see if you have missed anything during this 15 minutes that you acutely had a real conversation with no technological distractions
  • Stream Keeping up with the Kardashians, we all do it but no one admits it, this is the new entertainment
  • Over 700 friends on social media but I still feel so alone
  • Tinder, swipe and try to match! I don't want to sleep alone tomorrow
  • Take a stilnoct to sleep in
  • Take your phone and start to look at you social media. Did I get likes enough, was this day acceptable for all my friends or should I do it better tomorrow?
  • Take one more stilnoct
  • Sleep in at 3 am
  • Wake up at 5.30 am
  • Repite

So who am I?
I'm the product of my social media, I'm my feeds but this is not the true me this is what I want you to think is me. On this blog you will get to know the real me the unfiltered me, or maybe again just what I decided is me. Either way you will read it, not read it, comment it, unlike it and if I'm lucky enough you will even follow it and acutely like it😉

image

Hayek xx

Sort:  

Welcome Aboard
()

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Hi! Thank you, I’m so happy to be here, I will for sure😘

Hi, thank you! I really hope so! I will for sure look into your blog 😘

welcome to steemit , hope u will have good time here
we can follow each other if you want

🙏🏻, yes let’s follow each other!

ok done !!

Welcome to steemit dear. Enjoy your steemit journey. Also follow my blog @africanqueen to see interesting posts

Thank you, I will follow it 😘❤️

Hola, bienvenida a Steemit! Espero seguir leyendo sobre tu contenido, muy buena intro!

Congratulations @theworldofhayek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @theworldofhayek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theworldofhayek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!