Who am I?

Hello, Steemit Community!
I am Shevanne Cabaling. Some pronounce my name as 'Shevan.' Some also pronounce it as 'Shevani.' HAHA. But for me, it is okay to call me either way. Since elementary up to now, people are confused on how to pronounce my name especially when it's the beginning of the school and instructors of different subjects would ask me how is the proper pronunciation of my name. Enough about my name. Ok. HAHA.

I am 22 years old and currently taking up Dentistry at the University of Baguio. image.jpeg

When I was a fresh graduate from high school back then, my father insisted that I will take HRM at the same university since he heard that the course was in demand. But my Aunt, his sister, who is a Dentist and a graduate from UB, convinced me to take up Dentistry. Dentistry sounds new to my ear back then so I decided to enroll in the course and also with the help of those staff from UB who went to our school to promote their university, I was encouraged and it helped me decide on what course to take.

Aside from that, I have this aweful childhood experience I cannot forget even up to now. When I was 6 years old, I constantly have toothache that keeps me awake all night. My father brought me to a quack dentist in our locality. The treatment area of this "dentist" is an open shed in front of his house and you can see bottles full of extracted human teeth hanging from the branches of the tree. Beside the shed is a canal full of blood which serves as the spittoon for the patients after their extraction. He extracted my molars without any anesthesia. And I was screaming at the same time crying and crying and crying. . .Anyway, I think that escalated my pain threshold.

So now you all know why I'm still striving to become a professional dentist in the future.😀

My father is a farmer for decades. Our municipality is known to be the highest producers of vegetables in the country. image.jpeg

image.jpeg

I have 3 siblings, 2 older sisters and only one brother.
image.jpeg

For my hobbies, I have nothing interesting in particular. I just love eating. 😆🍕🍕

I like volunteering myself to events like dental mission so that I can help those in need of free dental services and contribute to their welfare.

Thanks for reading until this point. 🤗🤗
@surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

Hi Dentist Shevan!! Nice to meet you! :)

Hello there, dentist in the making 😆🤗

Welcome

welcome and here is a complete steemit guide it will help you to grow your earnings and followers

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rajag234/get-earnings-and-followers-in-first-hour-at-steemit

Welcome to steemit kabayan!!! hope you will enjoy your stay here on steemit.. brush! brush! brush! three times a day!!!

Thanks hahaha 😁😁😁

Hey kabayan welcome! Great to know there are people like you who are willing to do voluntary medical work! Good luck and enjoy steemit!

Hi din po kabayan. Thank you! :)

Welcome!

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading more of your post. Interesting introduction you got there and great pictures.
I'm @smartalec, would be great If you could follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Ganda 😍😍

Welcome here darling. ♡

Good luck with your dental career! Welcome to the Steemit community!

Cheers,
@rebele93

Hello @thisboondockgirl welcome to Steemit . Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

Nice, thanks 🤗

Great post, ading! 👌 I'm sorry you got to experience that kind of extraction. 😔

Thanks, Ate K. 🤗 It made me stronger to face my fears. Hahaha Char!

Congratulations @thisboondockgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow that is really good that you help your community there, followed you so i could see your free dental services in your blogs.

Yey! thank you, I'll be posting soon. 😉😉

that is good then.

Weeeeeeeelcooooome to Steemit, hope you enjoy posting in here!!!

Is always good for the community that people like you, who can contribute great things to others, join our platform.

Welcome to steem

Welcome @thisboondockgirl, Im ready following :)

Welcome ! Best wishes :)
- @splendorhub

Hello and welcome. :)
thanks for sharing.
have a good time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @thisboondockgirl
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hello and welcome. if you are in search of a boost in steemit platform (followers and upvotes) then try https://steemfollower.com/?r=4686 , by using my referall you are helping both of us.
Followed, please follow me back

Wow Amazing Intro!Welcome to steemit !
Your account was recently created so I'm feeling generous. There is an upvote for you!

I am helping New Steemians by offering them Free Steem.

If you are Interested , Please Check Out this Link-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sanjayrai/10-steem-giveaway-target-200-followers-just-follow-upvote-comment-resteem

A new Steemian ^^ hello @thisboondockgirl I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you. 🤗

Loading...

Fighting girl!! Kaya tako na ❤❤

Hello shevanne, great post and nice to meet you, very welcome to Steemit community :)

hello, thank you so much 🤗💋