You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Post: Hi I'm cockroach! Steem On!

Hey cockroach, nice to meet a jack to my jill-of-all-trades. Sounds like we have some similar interests in the arts and I am also a novice with crypto and Steemit. Of what I have learned so far, I definitely know I am excited.

SQL seems to be a theme for me today. Since it's computer science education week, I found a website that was giving away a free hour of coding but with absolutely no experience, I didn't know what language to pick. My sister--an industrial engineer-- gushed about SQL but urged me to learn how to make a game/app so I would be motivated to keep up practicing the language by making something fun/personal.

Sort:  

Awesome! I'm glad you are enjoying programming! I recommend C++ or C# for programming games because of Unity's awesome engine that uses C#. Good to meet ya!