Introducing me

IMG_4333.jpg

Hi, my name is Nole, and I'm currently living in Utah, USA. I grew up on a ranch in Texas, and have also lived in Washington DC, Alaska, and Hawaii over the years. I have been to 48 states and I'm hoping the community can help expand my horizons to the rest of the world.

I'm excited to be part of this community to learn and share of others' thoughts, experiences, and way of life. I aspire to share my own as well. My posts could range from sustainable living/development, philosophical worldview, and travels.

Thank you for having me!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3

Regards
@arthestically

It is, but having such an inviting community makes all the difference! Thank you!

Hi Nole... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thank you!

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Love the photo!

Thanks, went to the Grand Canyon this past weekend! Look out for my next post about the road trip later on this week!

Welcome to steemit @thoreauliving

Hi...
I Have Upvoted You,

Please upvote follow and resteem my post each time ,
I will do the same...

"be happy and allow me to be happy."

thanks,

@rka

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, glad to be here!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @thoreauliving I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks, followed you back!

This is so true, and something that I've been thinking about as of late. I was heading back home from a road trip this past weekend (my next post!) and I left a slower scenic highway for the much faster interstate highway. This sideways detour took me 20 minutes, but overall this was supposed to shorten my trip by an hour. Once I got on the interstate, I was met with unforeseen heavy traffic. I then debated with myself whether to get on the feeder road for awhile (I did) or to go back to the original road of whence I came (I did not). Anyways, the stressful, interstate highway ended up taking me the same amount of time than if I would have remained on the enjoyable, scenic path to begin with. Moral of the Story: This can be applied to our lives, mine especially. Some roads are better than others, but the most important aspect is that we are on the road to begin with.

My reason for being here is not to make money, but rather, to be part of this amazing community that I've been following for months. Thanks for the heads up on the photography section; I'll definitely share photos of nature.