Me, Myself and IπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Hi fellow steemians! I hope you are all well. 😊

πŸ•Finally, got the courage to do my introduction here on Steemit. I skipped it because I was a bit skeptical then..and really don't know where to begin.

πŸ•I'm more comfortable now and I'm having so much fun posting and reading others' as well.

So, here we go!

πŸ•I'm Lorna. Filipina, 26 years old. I'm from Baguio, the country's summer capital. But now, I'm living in General Santos City, South of the country. So far from where I'm from but I like it here, if we disregard the heat.😬

FB_IMG_1517973058534.jpg

πŸ•I have been to other countries like U.S., for an exchange year, India, Vietnam, Singapore and Cambodia. Hopefully, I can travel more, because I love seeing other places. My goal is to go around the Philippines for nice beaches. Beach is lurve! And in a few years, Japan for the cherry blossoms!🌸🌺🌼 Yaaay, fingers crossed.

πŸ•I went to Cambodia for a mission few years ago and tried teaching kids. Turned out I like it and decent money too. So, I taught for a few years more until I met my hubby. We are gifted with a baby boy, who is giving us so much joy, for the most part.πŸ˜€

FB_IMG_1517972892314.jpg

πŸ•We had a chance to go home for good and we took it. Working abroad is not easy and we are glad to be home. Home is where family is and its very comforting.😊

my family at the beach
FB_IMG_1517974604582.jpg

πŸ•I heard Steemit from my hubby months ago, but I really don't know what to write about, so I just shrugged it off. One day, I decided to write about him and posted it. Haha I'm not really that good but I love doing it, and usually not for people to see. So, this is really a new experience for me. And so far, it's good.

πŸ•I hope Steemit is here to stay because I'm having so much fun writing and meeting people
..and earning money too!πŸ˜‚

πŸ•Cheers to more post and more success for everyone!πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort: Β 

Welcome to Steem Community @thoughtsatdawn! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! I really really loved reading about your adventures! Keep posting about them, I already follow you to read more.

Thank you.πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hi. Welcome to Steem and good luck. :)

Thank you for the warm welcomeπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

When I did my intro, I wrote a similar thing and I didn't get up to this upvote. I guess it's a woman's world

Ahaaha are you jealous? Well I see girls posing with almost nothing on and their votes are soaring...so...yeah, yeah I guess so..try showing some abs maybe they'll dig it...haaahaπŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚πŸ’•

Hahahhaa....time to hit the gym

Whatever floats ur boat bru...

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

hello @thoughtsatdawn, I'm glad you decided to introduce yourself, better later than never, right?. great post and lovely pics. I'm following you to make sure I keep reading your future posts.

Greetings from #Mozambique (my country).

Yehey!! Thanks much bru!😊

I believe that the dream of life of any person to have a family and live in the home that is chosen is fulfilled, I hope to have the happiness of being able to know your country and other cities of the world. Many blessings and I hope you enjoy the platform, as I am doing in these few days that I have in steemit. Greetings from Venezuela.

Hi there...thanks for dropping by. Very well said.

It sounds so cliche now but Come for the rewards and stay for the community.

Steemit has opened doors to a lot of people to experience other cultures and become creative again.

I loved your piece on the coffee still makes me laugh whenever I remember it.

I hope that you'll love it here and see you around.

Nice story,great pics too!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 11800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. You can get a account over our invite link: https://ico.appics.com/login?referral=1fRdrJIW

@resteem.bot

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I was in Cambodia and Vietnam. Love your photos. You have a lovely family.

Cool! I loved them both. Vietnam has great coffee haaaha thanks much:)'

Yes, Lorna, Vietnam has some of the best highland coffee in the world. Some of it is from other countries. Some of it from the highlands. I love rice. I love tea. I loved Vietnam so much in so many ways.

welcome!

Thank youπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Welcome to steemit
Awesome post you have the right vibes
There's so much prospect on this platform and so we would like to invite to our rapidly growing community @elitesteemians To Help you grow a follower base and get you up and going. You can also join our whatsapp group where we keep you updated on the best events on steemit. Link to group in bio.
Happy steeming.

Welcome @lorna to steemit and Godbless❀️

Thanks so much:)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly οΏ½ Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Lovely, world traveling, Lorna, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I was in Vietnam for 5 years teaching English. Was also in Cambodia. I might be jealous of you. I like travel. Cute boy. Lovely photos here.

Your name is really oatmeal? Why? But the last name is same as my brother haha did u learn how to speak their language...thats a long time.

Mot chut = a little. Yeah, I learned a little Vietnamese. Fun times. You seem to have a lot fun times, too.

You got a 2.44% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thoughtsatdawn!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @thoughtsatdawn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Welcome steemit!

Welcome dear. Lovely pictures. I"ll invite & follow you to read more of your post. I'm a newbie u can follow & upvote my post @jennyluv