Saving The Last Sumatran Tigers (Hello Welcome To My Introduction Post )

Hello everyone !!

This is my very first time on steemit. Nice to finally make it here.I look forward to reading your posts and I hope you are interested in reading mine too.

I am the founder of a brand called Tigers Angels based in Melbourne Australia since 2008. We are a wildlife fashion brand that promotes saving tigers through fashion, films and events.
I have been involved in the fashion industry for over 20 years and the idea of helping save tigers came to me when I travelled to a place called Ubud on the island of Bali in Indonesia.
While on vacation one early morning at an organic cafe, I was waiting for my breakfast to be served. While I waited I decided to have a look around as the cafe had so many different areas filled with books and pictures of all sorts of interesting things. As I was roaming around enjoying the relaxed atmosphere I noticed a small doorway halfway up the wall. It was very small an odd, so I glanced through and what I noticed it was it lead to an outdoor tropical garden with a small bungalow on the side with all these SOS posters of pictures of Orangutans. So I ventured out to see what this was all about. I met a young woman from England who had set up a Save The Orangutan Society Information Centre. She was trying to raise funds for her cause she explained to me. As I scanned over the information I came across a picture of a Sumatran Tiger with the heading 'Critically Endangered Species' only 500 tigers left remaining in the wild. I was shocked and sadden to hear about a beautiful animal to be in such a dire state and on the brink of extinction. I went back to my table with a heavy heart and feeling sadden by what I had read but!! By the time I had finished my breakfast I had decided right then and there I would dedicate my life to help saving the Sumatran tigers and from that moment in time the the brand Tigers Angels was born. So that is my short story on how we came about the idea of saving tigers through fashion.

We have a Tigers Angels fashion website that promotes tiger awareness through apparel clothing and a seperate website called kingdom for animals which is a crowdfunding site that creates projects purely for raising funds for saving wild animals.

20106569_875436005957588_3674325178893503342_n.jpg

The Sumatran Tiger

There are fewer than 500 Sumatran Tigers left roaming the wild. They are the smallest out of all the tigers and are in the top ten most critical endangered species list.

20750692_10155686379142112_1312445361_n.jpg

Tigers Angels Brand Logo

Our logo was designed by an Indonesian tattooist. You can visit our site www.tigersangels.com.au
We have now changed our brand products to now designing and selling trucker hats.

20786320_10155686390172112_672168824_n.jpg

Tiger Wings Trucker Hat

We create projects every month to promote awareness of the tigers and their fight to survive with cool designer fashion shoots

20813847_10155686379237112_881390026_n.jpg

Original Tiger Tee

Our Kingdom for animals website was was only launched this year please feel free to visit out site.

20641535_10155664562792112_623452843_o.jpg

www.kingdomforanimals.com

Here is Raqual wearing one of our new Tiger Ranger Trucker hat with 10% of all sales going to our tiger projects on Kingdom For Animals website

20751179_10155686390282112_1760759008_n.jpg

Tiger Ranger Trucker Hat

This is me holding a wildlife camera trap which we are going to use for one of our tiger protection programs in Sumatra. You can visit our site www.kingdomforanimals.com to support this cool project by buying a Tigers Angels trucker hat :)

20813875_10155686390197112_1842110566_n.jpg

Thank you for your time, we are all very grateful that steemit has an amazing social platform for us to promote our great story and cause. We look forward to hearing from you and engaging in your relevant posts as well.

Sort:  

Welcome and congratulation on joining the community of Steemit @tigersangels, here you can issue the creativity you guys about how to be a good writer, introducing the culture of each region, about nature, or about photography for you guys who love the field of photography. Hope you guys are excited and happy to be a member of steemit. I waiting for the prime of your post guys. ;)

Welcome to Steem @tigersangels I have upvoted and sent you a tip

WELCOME.gif
I like your introduction, so I also gave you an upvote.

Greetings tigersangels, I hope you enjoy it here!

I have observed that people get upset or frustrated when they ask someone to follow them, and that doesn’t occur. There was a reason, following someone was reserved for someone whom you identified with, or you enjoyed their posts, things of that nature.

That kind of following is almost negligible now, since everyone wants to be followed no matter what they have to offer. I have found a sort of solution.

Now days, I follow whomever I comment upon; no matter what. I ask too, that they follow me; I will up vote them as well, if they provide decent content. If I don’t really appreciate their posts, I mute them. Problem solved. So I will follow you, please follow me.

FYI: you actually get more rewards if you up vote others posts, and comment/reply to your own postings. In other words, the more people you help, the more people help you.

I, @carltong, have all kinds of information on my blog, including faucets for free coin. Check my blogs out for that data, as this welcome greetings is just that, a sincere welcome to the greatest social platform on Planet Earth.

I would share two more things with you; first and foremost AVOID BITCOINSBRAIN! It is a HYIP site that stole about $1000 from me. It is a scam. Here is my take on HYIP’s.

IF IT SOUNDS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, THEN IT’S NOT TRUE!

I was so gullible on BitcoinsBrain, that I took all my other coins and invested them into this fund. I was still texting and sending messages a full two weeks after they quit paying me. I could not grasp that I had been ripped off.

Secondly, @jerrybanfield is perhaps the strongest Steemian on Steem today. Check his site out for a free tutorial on how to use Steem. I took it and have learned plenty.

I hope things go well for you on here and once again, WELCOME to STEEMIT!!!

Sincerely,
@carltong

PS: If you like recipes, try @nettikisses.

Hey @carltong thank you for the insight. I appreciate that information and will take it all on board. The reason Im on here is because of the youtube video I saw on @jerrybanfields page.

Congratulations @tigersangels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you steemitboard for my first badges : )

Welcome Tigersangels to Steemit :) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you will follow you :)

Welcome to Steemit @tigersangels! It is great to have you here! :D

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Welcome to Steemit @tigersangels, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you earncrypto i will check your blogs ;)

Hail @tigersangels, it's good to meet a new member.

Thanks glad to be here :)