Nobody has a perfect life. Everybody has their own problems.

Am Tijani abdulwahab by name. Am from Nigeria, the first born of the Tijani family. Ever since I was a young boy, I have the believe am living a perfect life up till my institution level. I was brilliant in my academics,having a wonderful performance all through. However my life took a twist when I was given admission into higher institution. My ambition was to be a medical professional ever since I was a kid.but instead of being offered a medical course, I was offered to study building as a profession. Immediately I lost interest in such course and opted to go for skill training pending when I will re-apply for the course again. So I re-applied the second year and was still offered the same building profession.i had to accept the course due to the pressure from parents just for me to be in higher institution but I have it at the back of my mind that I will still opt for medical course. So I established a non challant attitude during my first year and performed woefully having it at the back of my mind that I will drop out to go for my ambition. I tried the next admission exam but had a bad result. So I had to stick with my present course.fortunstely for me, I attended a seminar of one of the school alumni and guess what, that was when I learnt my lesson and decided to accept my fate. The alumni explained how he hoped to become a computer engineer but unfortunately for him, after series of exams, he opt to study land surveying. He find it hard to cope in first year but have the resolution of coming out on top during his tenure. Since then I resolved in dealing with my own problem of carrying on with my building profession. Presently am. Proud to announce to the whole world that am a building engineer.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @tijani1334! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit...!!