Opening-up | Creating My Introductionpost

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image

Writing my introductionpost was a (short) process. Let me tell you what happened:

Of course I had some ideas about what I wanted to do with my profile. I would love to share my fashion/make-up, share the insights I've gained during my transition, start discussions about kink(shaming) and gender topics, write stuff about time, about reconstructing your own and identity... About my trip to Berlin....

And immediately my head wanted to make this perfect construct of my profile:

I should have the perfect tags, my profile should make complete sense straight from the beginning, it would have to be clear when I would write about what (make-up Monday??), etc. etc.

Ugh.....

And before I knew it, all bubbly creative fun energy that had entered my body when I first heard about Steemit through a friend of mine (@hatsekidee, thank you so much for this!! <3), evaporated. Gone.

My start and posts on Steemit had to be perfect, that meant a lot of hard work. It meant censorship (could I write about sex, food, fashion, time, gender, boardgames if I felt like it, poetry, the grieving process of my brother, and not confuse the fuck out of people by writing about all this different things at the same time). I mean, it should be clear with who they are dealing here with right??

sighs

Here I was again, trying to construct an identity :') and also to think for other people. Sometimes I think I underestimate a lot how much complexity people can handle.

So I've decided I'm just gonna do me, and people can take it or leave it XD

p.s. same story applies for the frequency of posting. My aim is/was to do at least one post a day. But then again, in only human and I'm not perfect. So I'm not going to stress the fuck out of myself when I'm just too busy with other stuff. Most of all I want to be authentic, that also means I'm not perfect and will follow my flow/gut feeling. Sorry, not sorry, that means I'm hopefully unpredictable and hard to catch. Always fun to try and catch a Fenix! Rahhhh.

play: Garbage - The World Is Not Enough

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @timtonic!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2786 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

It is indeed clever to keep a nice balance between online and offline life :-)
You'll find your comfort zone soon enough if you keep folowing your train of thought!