Let's start ... I'm excited!!!

Hello!!! I have more than a month knowing the platform, reading some post and trying to understand everything about steemit, but I confess, I never thought it would complicate me so much to make my presentation, thinking that I should or should not say, what can I add, how should I To label, in short, many times for wanting to do things so well, we ended up doing nothing, so today I decided to simply be Me, as simple and sincere as possible. First of all I want to thank @teregogfrey for help me and explaining me. My name is Raquel Toledo, and I'm Venezuelan.

IMG-20180722-WA0001.jpg
Photo by @toledoraquel

I live in a German town called Colonia Tovar, known in Venezuela for being a tourist place, with a very pleasant climate and with a special gastronomy.

5116_219301645556_4716524_n.jpg
Photo by @toledoraquel

I grew up in a rural area, surrounded by fruits and vegetables, but the main crop was strawberries.

10398639_147462970556_64088_n.jpg
When I was 3 years old, Photo by @toledoraquel

I like everything related to music, I sing in the Church since I was 3 years old, so I decided prepare myself a few years ago as a Ministerial Music Technician in a Christian institution called CanZion Institute of music.

me.png
Photo by @toledoraquel

A few months ago I also graduated with a degree in Social Communication, a career that I love, despite not being the best paid. I belong to a very large family. I have been married to @felixlopez for 4 years and a year and 5 months ago our first son Abiel Eliab came to our lives, a wonderful gift from God.

graduacion.jpg
Photo by @toledoraquel

I want to use this medium to share about my tastes, my preferences in books, music, food, sports, topics of interest, among others.. For now I just want to say ... NOTHING LIKE A CUP OF COFFEE, with a good piece of Selva Negra cake !!!!

Imagen1.png
Photo by @toledoraquel

See u in my next Post!!!

Sort:  

Hello toledoraquel! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you very much for all this valuable information.

Welcome to Steem Community @toledoraquel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello @toledoraquel! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Thank you very much!!!..

Welcome to Steem, @toledoraquel!

Flagged for spam comment farming. @steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @slobberchops categorized as spam. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Thank you very much!!!

Welcome to Steemit toledoraquel. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hello .. Thank you very much for the welcome and for sharing all that information, I appreciate it very much!

Excellent post

Thank you very much!!!!

Welcome to Steem, @toledoraquel!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Thank you very much for the information!!!

Welcome to Steemit excellent presentation.

Muchas gracias hermano... =)

Welcome to Steemit! Great intro and your English is very good! The first post is hard, but I think you covered all the bases. Congrats on the kid! Look forward to more posts, followed! How has it been in Venezuela lately? I have kept a very close eye on your country news wise

Hello ... thank you very much for the welcome ... =) here things are not good, there are many problems in all areas of the country: health, education, economy, socially, hyperinflation is terrible ... We hope that everything changes very soon, it is very difficult to live like this .....

I can only imagine how hard are frustrating seeing money you save evaporate overnight. Your government has let you down, but yes let's hope it gets better!

Hi Raquel, welcome to Steemit. Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and the best answer is from reading the Steemit Official website - Welcome & FAQ Page.

Coffee is just what I need everyday. 😆

Have fun learning and share your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Thank you very much for the welcome, and for the recommendation ... I'm sure I'll have a lot of fun and I'll learn from everyone ... =) Greetings from Venezuela !!!

You have a very good and well comprehended self-introduction. And you are beautiful with a beautiful family! 😊

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello ... Thank you very much for your comment ... =) Greetings from Venezuela!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thank you very much for the welcome .. and sure! I will be visiting your channel!!

Welcome to Steemit

Hello ... Thank you very much =)

welcome to steemit raquel. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello ... @sentanu Thank you very much for the welcome and your good wishes.

Wanted to welcome you to the Steemit communtiy and be one of your first "upvotes". The entire community is warm so if you have any questions just ask away. I usually write vlogs about travel and Thai food so here's an example I just posted:

"The Taste of Lanna's Kaeng Kradang"

If you "upvote" it, you get part of the curation (part of the money/crypto, amount shown on post) and the same with other posts by other curators.

I hope you keep in touch and look forward to reading your post one day soon. Have a marvelous weekend!

Hello, thank you very much for the welcome and your vote .... I would like very much to read your vlogs, I really like everything related to travel and food =)

Love your smile and life.

Thank you very much!!!! =)

Raque... Bienvenida a Steemit. Mucho éxito en esta plataforma!

Hola Tere!!! Muchas gracias jeje...

Congratulations @toledoraquel!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 38 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

thank you very much, I already voted for you.


Welcome to Steemit @toledoraquel!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you very much for the welcome. =)