I'm Shy Please Come Say Hi - My Formal Introduction

About Me

55476718_2010104409293413_7079792763234942976_n.jpg

"live in the sunshine where you belong"

Warning: You're about to slice your conflict in half by getting to know a compassionate, understanding friend in your life. You're about to begin a soul journey with me! Of course I know you wanted hard facts!

13699980_1564455693858289_3309462874989608441_n.jpg

I'm everything. Here you go!

Hi everyone! The name's Antoniette and I am 23 years of age. I am a Shopify Expert and I also work as a Customer Service Representative and a freelancer. I graduated last 2019 with a degree in Bachelor of Science in Information Technology.

89185174_2254174324886419_7692909029890195456_n.jpg

I started blogging a few years ago but I'm really not into it. My mom influenced me to blog our join in communities such as this. I can say it's not a total of waste time though since through blogging, you're able to influence a lot of people who gets to read your blog. You're able to share a day in your life, about you, your travels which is really helpful most especially in today's life where a lot of people's life really changed because of the pandemic so most of us are spending our time through social media.

186319760_2570031996633982_6952767956004962341_n.jpg

Nothing really changed much about me after the pandemic. I still work in the same job since our company allowed their employees to work from home. I can say it's really convenient for me to save time, save transportation expenses, meal allowance. Working from home is totally different then working on site. When you work from home, you can still have enough rest and you can just wake up like a few minutes before shift. If you work on site, you need to prepare a few hours before your shift which is really exhausting. Right!?

218374490_2610056802631501_4148737924219980727_n.jpg

Ever since I graduated, I already entered the BPO industry. Ever since I was young, I'm really curious what people in call centers do. After I graduated, I immediately chose this industry to work at. I learned a lot being in a customer service industry. I learned to be patience and very very very understanding to your customers. Although there are a lot of irate customers, you can't get mad at them. What I do is I will put myself on their shoes and understand why they felt that way. Empathizing is key! You have to offer a lot of options to have their issues resolved. I once cried already when I assisted a customer, they are throwing harsh words at you, cussed you but you can't do anything aside from letting them vent out what they feel. Sometimes, my job is really emotionally draining, although you are just sitting there and talk to customers, it's just emotionally exhausting. After a few years, I learned to embrace my job and was able to learn a lot.

216647521_2607076939596154_6588551072881626651_n.jpg

I mostly watch Netflix on my rest days and my free time. I'm interested to watch Korean medical drama. Trust me, I know them all! I'm not into medicine but the genre really hooked me to watch. It's nice to learn some medical terms and how they treated their patients. Aside from Korean Drama, I also watched series such as Grey's Anatomy. It's still an ongoing series up until now. The series' first episode "A Hard Day's Night" first aired on March 27 2005. Since it's still an ongoing episode, can you guys think how many episodes and seasons are there now? Other series that I am interested to are Prison Break, Money Heist, How to Get Away with Murder, Gotham and a lot more!

I'm also a chess player ever since in high school. You might say I only watch movies and there's nothing I'm good at hahaha. Well you're mistaken. I was able to compete on various events such as Intramurals on college and high school. I also played outside the school events which was sponsored by Shell. I love to play chess since it's exercising your mind and aside from that it's really fun.

I'm able to talk a lot already and if you're still interested or if you have question about me, feel free to comment below! :)

P. S.
You might be wondering why I am introducing myself now even if my account is already old. It's because back then I haven't introduced myself formally.

Thank you for taking your time reading my humble post.

Sort:  

Wow! Self-introduction after 4 years? I thought I was too late to introduce myself after 6 months of roaming around Hive. ^_^ Anyhow, happy to meet you here on Hive.

Ahh...that's why. I got it. Enjoy your day!

My first introduction was in steemit and I wasn't able to formally introduce myself on hive blockchain. I was also on hiatus for several years, and I decided to be more active in posting here. Thank you and happy to meet you here as well. Have a great rest of your day! :)

Congratulations @toniettieeee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

!hivebits

Hivebits blends Hive's blockchain and Bitcoin's ethos. Your effort = your reward. Mine HBIT simply with ! hivebits (no space) or ! HBIT (no space), 1-per-day. Success! You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits at the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

Confirmation replies are currently on, but they'll go off when Resource Credits (RCs) get low. Your hivebits command will still go through and you'll get your HBIT.