The story of Steemits first Stoic and Buddhist Trader

tradrhacks logo Final JPEG.jpg

“There are more things, Lucilius, that frighten us than injure us, and we suffer more in imagination than in reality.” – Seneca

It's a pleasure to connect with you my name is Rodrigo Antonio. Would you read my story to discover how I got into trading Forex and Cryptocurrency after suffering the lowest point of my life? I will be posting my visualized statements for 2018 at the end of this post and I invite you to make one personal visualized statement in the comments below.

This post should take roughly 7min to read but if you only have 1 min then I will summarize what I will offer Steemit in the first part of this introduction.

Everything I will do on Steemit

  • I believe in challenging the centralised system we live in
  • I believe in sharing ways to hack the centralised and decentralized investing game
  • I believe in helping "non sophisticated" investors invest in sophisticated ways
  • I believe in disciplined habits such as meditation, journaling and exercise
  • I believe in the power of compassion and gratitude
  • I believe in the Steemit principles and its growing community

I believe that every human being from birth deserves a life of love, happiness, good health, peace and freedom. I believe that we all have the potential to achieve success in all of these pillars of life through the practice of meditation, compassion and forgiveness, self love, gratitude, disciplined routines/rituals, personal finance, investing, regular exercise, healthy eating, journaling, self education, travel, loving unconditionally, serving your partner, family and community.

I am a devoted father and family man, professional forex, cryptocurrency, Index Fund Trader/Investor, Stoic and Buddhist student and avid meditator. I discovered Steemit on my own back in July 2017 and created an account but never invested time or money into it because the majority of my time was spent working and caring for my 6 month daughter.

Tradrhacks is the medium in which I will share with you hacks that I have tested in the battlefield of the Forex and Cryptocurrency Market. My skills and methods have been sharpened through 5+ years in the trenches of Day Trading and Swing Trading FX which have allowed me to develop a personal and strategic market edge. I specialize in technical analysis, market sentiment and trading psychology.

You can follow my journey on other social platforms too:
https://twitter.com/drigotonio
https://www.facebook.com/drigotonio/
https://www.instagram.com/fiiyat/
https://www.instagram.com/tradrhacks/

I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my #introduceyourself post. Would you like to know about my story and how I got into trading the markets? Read on!


My Story

Humble beginnings

I was born in the beautiful country of Colombia which is famous for its coffee, festivals and beautiful women. It is also known as the world's most happiest nation Huffington Post, BBC. My family and I migrated to London in the Autumn of 1993. It was our first cold winter which we were not used to at all.

My parents were loving towards my sister and I. They worked really hard so we can have the most privileged lifestyle they can possibly offer. I love them both dearly and I have very warm and happy memories. I have a younger 11 year old sister from my mother who is an example of what a loved and well educated child should be. My two nephews I believe will become very good men one day.

Lili-y-Mamy.jpg
Sister, Mother

20160612_111523(0).jpg Sisters, nephews

Papa-Kike.jpg
Father

When I was 9 years old my parents went through a bitter divorce and my mother moved out. This was hard for me but over time I got used to it. As the years went by my father's alcoholism got worse. This was also the age I discovered I was going to die one day...

Living in one of London's poorest boroughs I had to learn how to survive and stay out of trouble. The ghetto is a great place to build awareness and assess risk at all times. My secondary school was in between rival postcodes of Peckham and Brixton. I was an above average student that got into fights with bullies. If it wasn't for my teachers and headteacher I don't know where I would of ended up.

At 14 I met my first love which lasted until I was 22. It was so intense and beautiful at the same time that I wasn't able to cope with it being so young and ignorant. I was dishonest and messed it up which taught me some valuable lessons about love and family. I still think of her family with so much gratitude and compassion because they loved me and taught me strong family values. It took me many years to forgive and free myself from the hurt I caused.

This was the point where I got lost

I dropped out of my Psychology degree and began a life of crime, sex, drugs and rock n roll. Although I was travelling, learning to trade and having a great time I was doing damage to myself spiritually and mentally. In the midst of all my darkness I met a dark angel who saw right through the BS and false identity I created for myself.
Drigo-Hideout.JPG
Hideout Festival 2013
Simon-Drigo-Sensations.JPG Sensation 2013
Queu-Drigo-Sensations.JPG Sensation 2012

The night I spent in jail…

Karma has a magical way of showing you the signs before something bad happens. Most of us are ignorant to the signs because it takes disciplined practice of meditation to see with clarity. Karma spared me and gave me another chance so I got out the game at the right time. I guess you learn a thing or two watching CSI because the 5.0 had nothing on me.

The experience of being in a cell was a profound and enlightening experience. My mother knew there was something wrong because she didn't sleep that night even though she was unaware of my situation. Our hearts will always be in synchronicity and so I never want her to suffer because my freedom has been taken away. She does not deserve that...

Trading became my new obsession…

My dark angel Raquel was always there for me at my peaks and my lows. At 24 I stayed in her flat for a whole year rent free whilst I learnt how to trade. My cousin Diego and I spent 10 hours a day 7 days a week learning this new game. I became another statistic because I lost it all in the first year. Many lessons were learnt... It was not until my 2nd year when I started swing trading instead of scalping and day trading that my market edge started to come together.
20170504213127_IMG_0083.JPG

Paradigm Shift

I began teaching others to trade on my 3rd year as my track record became more consistent. It wasn't much the strategies and methodology I was using that gave me a market edge that contributed to my success. It was the personal edge that I had formed from the age of 24 by meditating daily, sometimes 2x a day that shifted my paradigm of the world. Like a Phoenix I burnt the false self (ego) and false realities it had created to ashes and from the ashes something that was already there stood strong. It was always there to begin with, it always was and will always be. This awareness of consciousness and its impermanence and interconnectedness with all living beings and the universe guides me on a daily basis.

3271-Eckhart-Tolle-Quote-Realize-deeply-that-the-present-moment-is-all.jpg
Source

Rituals and habits of a consistent trader

In looking back at my life I have discovered some important insights of my own psyche and how I make decisions about risk. One has to go deep to discover that there is fractal geometric patterns in ones automated unconscious behaviour in relation to one's past experiences. We all have cognitive biases that affect the way we behave towards uncertain outcomes and taking risks.

Understanding ones personal cognitive biases can dramatically improve ones quality of life. The only way I can “Stay Woke and In The Zone” is to on a daily basis meditate, journal, exercise, rest well, show gratitude and love unconditionally, repeat.

3-look_within-Jung.jpg
Source

The happiest years of my life

On 6th January 2017 at 10.02pm the light of my life was born into this world. Because of Leonor I know true unconditional love and happiness. Her name means ‘light’ and every moment I think of her she shines her light on my being. I could die content at this very moment knowing I have felt true love. Love is timeless and goes beyond our dimension of time and space. It is through the serving all living beings that the warmth of the eternal flame of love is felt. In this life and the next I shall serve Leonor as her father and wind beneath her wings.

Leonor-Glasses.jpgQueu-Leonor.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. I am grateful we have connected in this present moment.

My vision and goals for 2018

Visualizing is a great hack if practiced regularly and also when it is written. On this note I shall write down my vision for 2018 so they may live on the Steem Blockchain for eternity.

  • Leonor is an example of a healthy, loved, well developed happy baby.
  • My home is an example of a loving, warm, fun environment where compassion, gratitude, forgiveness, and family values flourish.
  • My consistent application of a 80:20 principled approach to what I focus my time, money and energy on has given me a huge ROI.
  • My disciplined approach to my habits and rituals have allowed me to succeed in achieving life changing outcomes.
  • My consistent self analysis have guided me in achieving self mastery.
  • The study and practice of Stoic and Buddhist philosophy have allowed me to evolve and adapt quickly in my most challenging moments.
  • My trading and investing has been consistently profitable.
  • My mind has been used as a weapon to get shit done and not a prison of looping thoughts.
  • My heart has been used as a beacon of light and compassion to all living beings.
  • My body has been used as a vehicle to experience my dreams.
  • Quitting my job so that I can help others trade and invest in the cryptocurrency market feels phenomenal

At some point in the next 12 months I will be reflecting on the accomplishment of these statements. I am grateful to be part of the Steemit community, blockchain and decentralized revolution. I would like to thank @jerrybanfield for his guides and resources because they have been a tremendous help.
20170504212750_IMG_0079.JPG

I would love to hear your visualized statements that you wish to make a reality in 2018. Comment below one statement that you will visualize and action into a reality.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you for the warm welcome!


Welcome to Steemit @tradrhacks!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello welcome to steemit ☺️ it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community

Hi @universalpro thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Thank you I am excited about this new adventure of blogging on Steemit!

Uplifting story, agree that we all have patterns in our hardwiring that we follow unconsciously and meditation is a beautiful tool for this. Look forward to hearing your story develop.

Meditation has improved the quality of my life in such a way that I believe it can change the world! Having the discipline to do it daily is the challenge...


Welcome to Steem @tradrhacks.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love your photos.

Hi Joey I appreciate the love 💚

Congratulations @tradrhacks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!