Hello Steemit! A (transwoman) kiss from Beatrice!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is the #introduceyourself post from me, @trashie-beeaaa Beatrice, a transwoman from Hong Kong! Ni Hao! And I'm just going to blow you all a kiss because I'm so happy to be here and share myself (I mean my stuff, no, I mean #mystory)!

I found a bunch of files on my desktop about my #transgender life and I thought to myself, "Why not share my joy to the world?" I wrote some stories, shot some photos, made a video or two about what I experienced.  It has been a long and meaningful journey!

Last but not least, Hello Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @trashie-beeaaa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi!
Great to know more about you from your introduction. What type of cool topics are you going to write about?
Upvoted and Followed!
(If you want to some cool posts to read or contests to participate in, you could follow me back!)

Hello precision (pretty sure you are an engineer), for now, I am just writing about my own life experiences, I wrote some stories, shot some photos, made a video or two about what I experienced. (definitely have to add all this info back into my #introduceyourself post) I know I am limited to just making things about me, but I am #notnarcissist, haha
PS I've followed you!

Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to ... whatever you end up writing about. I'm curious about the "wait a minute you're a Christian" comment to @god-is-love tho. The way I see it God Loves us all. LGBTQ or self righteous straight Bible thumpers, tho I feel the latter has less of a chance of getting to heaven than you or I do. Anyways. Greetings from South Texas.

No no no, @spozone, I wasn't trying to be intimidating when I replied to @god-is-love, I'm very #easygoing, I'm just #purelyasking. I had a lot of friendship and support from my Christian friends throughout the years and I feel #blessed. I'm not engaged in the politics front, where my activist friends meet resistance from a major Christian group when fighting for basic rights. I just aim to enjoy a unique life, and take on hardship with a smile, so again, two keywords, #easygoing and #blessed. And hello to South Texas too, I really hope the extreme weather and hurricanes will die down there, one of my friends relocated to Houston last year and it was not plain sailing. Best wishes from Hong Kong!

... I was just curious. And I was trying to make to point that God loves us no matter what gender we are or become. It's what's in your heart that matters. Jesus came to save us not condemn or persecute. Certain religious people are distressed and got it all wrong. Jesus said "Love one another as you love yourself" .... At any rate I'm done preaching. I hope this clarifies and doesn't offend. Peace, joy, and love to you.

No...I won't be offended so easily haha, it's just a causal chat~~~ thanks a lot for your message too, it's winter in Hong Kong and your reply gave me warmth

LOL @ #byepenis might be the best tag I've ever seen.
Welcome! Take a few minutes to check out the Welcome and FAQ pages, which will answer many common questions. There is a lot to learn but the community here is very helpful. If you are on Discord, you are welcome to join the LGBT+ server by clicking on the banner below.
Happy steeming!

steem-pride.jpg

Thanks for your message! Saying Hi in Discord~

Ni Hao! Hello! Hola! trashie-beeaaa
welcome, I'm from Venezuela.
It's good to have you here... 🙋

Thank you! I've never known anyone from Venezuela before! Hell, I rarely know people outside of Hong Kong...

hahaha A lot happens here.

Good luck, see you later.

Welcome @trashie-beeaaa ! Hope you enjoy the steemit community! If you’re looking for breaking news, tips on how to profit and anything crypto related, follow us now! We do multiple videos per day. If you have any request/questions let us know - we're happy to help!

Nice to meet you, @trashie-beeaaa! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks, wait, are you a Christian?

Amazing, I love it. For us it is a pleasure to have you here with us. <3

The pleasure is mine~

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks~ I also always have 3 question marks in my head~

Welcome to steemit trashie-beeaaa. Best of luck to you!

Thanks, cute kid!

Welcome to Steemit trashie-beeaaa. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thanks, I will be using DTube later, still getting to know Steemit~

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Haha, what's with the all the "good luck"s, I think I have used up all my luck being able to transition safely! #pessimist

welcome :)

Thank you, let's shine together!

Welcome!!!🦄🖤🦄🖤

Hello to you too @steampunk-penny! Best wishes on your journey! Hormones are a bitch sometimes, but I wake up everyday feeling like a newborn baby! Keep fighting!

Welcome to Steemit @trashie-beeaaa! You are so beautiful and I am glad you are here! ❤️ You’ll find there is a great community here that is proud and eager to support you. Looking forward to learning more about you and your story.

Upvoted and Resteemed

Thank you for your compliment! You are so generous! I'll be posting some really authentic stuff here soon, stay tuned!

I hope you enjoy Steemit! <3

I will, I have heard more supportive things in here in one hour than one week IRL

Right? I actually found so much more support than on Facebook!

Gave up on Facebook long ago, too many distraction and excuses for people to ignore me.

Welcome to Steemit love :)

RRROOOOOAAAWWWWWRRRR!

Welcome to Steemit! I followed and look forward to seeing your posts!

Thank you, hope I don't disappoint!

I love this intro! You didn't have to write much, but it already seems that you're a fun person to hang out with! I get a positive vibe from you; and it seems that you get a great sense of humour!

I'm mostly positive, but in numerical value, I'm 80% negative. I followed you and your footsteps and immediately started with the #weekendfreewrite exercise! It is so fun!