School Sucks on 60 Minutes - Roundtrip Israel To NYC and Back in 24 Hours!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

In 2002, the producer of 60 Minutes called. She wanted to interview me and my partner for a 60 Minutes investigation on online plagiarism. My website, School Sucks, was "the world's largest collection of free, but awful homework."

We negotiated the terms - tough questions, but no ambush. They offered to have us stay in NYC for a few days. I didn't want to be seen taking a "gift vacation" from an investigative TV show, so we did this -

Flew from Israel on the 1am flight from Tel Aviv to NYC
Arrived in NYC in the morning, headed to a hotel to rest and shower
After a few hours, we took a taxi to the CBS Building
The interview took 20 minutes or so - we were in the building an hour

We knew when we left that we did well. From there, off to Taco Bell (none in Israel - please save me!), a few music stores and then back to the airport for an 11pm flight back to Israel. Two flights, technically on the same day!

60mins2.jpg

60mins3.jpg

60mins6.jpg

60mins10.jpg

kennysahr60anim.gif

And here is the video -

Got back to Israel, headed to my favorite restaurant and got a good night's sleep. A day in the life of an internet rock star.

Sort:  

very informative post :)
thanks for sharing this valuable information with us :)

i just followed you cause your posts seems to be informative you are doing great .. and i`m seeking for high quality materials ..keep it up
If you are interested in cryptocurrency visit my steemit for more information @reewy ,, and thank you again for your great posts

Pls guys pls check out my first post...Upvote,ill upvote back too.Please Please Please...Support and motivate . https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@raeshelle/hello-there

hey! today is first day of me, to be here on your blog which seems really great, because trips just change the mind by seeing new things,

hope you enjoyed a lot

Great post.

I hope that the interview went good, and I think the trip was quite exhausting

You have travelled alot for 20 mins interview...and that just made you so called Internet Rockstar

Great, interviews that are active in social

haha perfect written article! you are worth for me following you! thanks for being here and making nice content! hope you want to follow me too :D

Perfect

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment