A New Young Mother Shares All

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Jenna. Or as my boyfriend calls me, Dadoshna, or as I call myself on my blog, TruthMomma.
I'm 23, I consider myself pretty (Although sometimes insecure), I'm skinny & I just had a baby 5 months ago.


I went-

From this-

To this-





my little one ran our of steam, but we love steem! ;)


Verification post - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@truthmomma/introduction-identity-verification


I have a boyfriend who loves me, is handsome, tall, motivated, self-aware, intelligent, wise, and mindful. He cares about how I'm feeling and my happiness. Yeah, he can be a little weird and annoying here and there but he's pretty ideal and lovable. Oh, Yeah, and he's an awesome dad. (VERY in touch with his inner child!)



I love my family, who all live pretty close to me and visit me often. We get along and openly discuss our love for eachother.
We live in a nice house in a beautiful small town, surrounded by mountains. And in a beautiful neighborhood, surrounded by trees.
In a coverted garage (It's actually in awesome living space, that's not the problem) in his parents house.
We don't have any money to move out.
yet.
In this day in age, living at your parents house, even at ages 23 and 29, aren't very rare.
His parents are actually really mellow and in reality if I wasn't a lunatic ;), they would be easy to live with!
But unfortunately, I get super annoyed at how much his father loves our daughter and wants to always be with her!
It sounds crazy, and it is, I KNOW!
But the thing about people acting crazy is, they can't help it!
It doesn't help that I don't always speak my mind either, I never want to offend anyone! I'm working on it...
His parents allow us to live rent-free, the least his dad deserves is to get to hang out with our daughter, right?!
Right. I agree with you, I really do.
But I can't help how annoyed I get.
Like this morning, he had her for 3 hours, then I went and got her from the living room where she was watching TV (Me and my boyfriend have told him numerous times that we don't want her watching TV this young).
I fight the urge to say anything about the TV.
I noticed she smelt strongly of his cologne.
(I am really aware that anything that touches our skin can be absorbed into our bloodstream within 26 seconds and that babies are more sensitive to chemicals than adults.)
This annoys me. But I don't want to say anything. I want my boyfriend to. He hasn't said anything yet. I'll remind him in the morning.
So I changed her diaper and began to feed her. Here he comes, knocking on our door 30 minutes later to pick her up from me again.
He does go to work. For 6 hours.
He comes home,
eats dinner, and wants our daughter.
Not everyday is quite like this but he does HAVE to see her every morning and evening (which gives me anxiety).
Anytime I see him in the house, basically the only thing he ever asks me is "Is Ily awake?" and if she is, he wants to take her.
I just want us to find our financial niche in this world so that we can live in our own home and have normal family visits like many other Americans.
Rant Over.
For now, I think my only solution is to focus my attention on all the things I am grateful for.
There's a lot. and IT REALLY COULD BE A LOT WORSE. We are healthy and have so much love in our hearts. I'm sappy, get used to it :)
I mean, nobody's life is perfect, right? I mean even Justin Bieber tweets about his problems.
Maybe since our lives will never be "perfect," the solution is to not stress about our problems and focus on ways we can accept them, look at them positively, and improve them.
For example, I should focus on how awesome it is that my daughter's grandfather is so in love with her and treats her so well. I can improve my life by practicing open yet empathetic communcation.
Any thoughts? I'd love to here them.
Comment below!

My little Mindfulness helper iLy
she inspires me to be my best self!



Visit my blog/website truthmomma.com
to find more blogs, my favorite baby products, and tips of mindfulness activities for yourself and child.


Sort:  

wellcome

wow still one hot and fit momma ! welcome.
but consider posting verification (a pic of you holding a piece of paper with steemit written on it) so we know it is really you, as there's many impersonators around.

Can we get a picture with today's date, your face and "I <3 STEEM" written on a piece of paper to verify you're a real person and not just some weirdo who lifted some mothers facebook pictures?

Failure to do so will result in flagging of this post. Sorry for the inconvenience but far to many people trying to make fake posts with stolen pictures on here.

Edit: Flagged this post until you can produce valid verification picture.

Bah shit. I fell asleep and forgot to check if she verified.. Rookie move on my part.

Sending over $5 SDB because I feel guilt (or something) on not being awake to deflag it before payout.

Thank you kind sir :)

have you removed your downvote yet? she verified

How do you know when it is unflagged?

if you don't see any number near the flag icon on the upper right, it means it's ok :-)

Welcome truthmomma! & what a precious looking little girl:)

What a great photos! You have a wonderful babygirl! Good luck.
Please, read my post too: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@knyaz/hi-steemers-my-name-is-igor-knyaz-and-i-ll-be-35-in-two-weeks

Such Beautiful! Deserve Much Warm Welcome!

your baby is so cute!

Thank you!

@truthmomma I am 29 not 28.

Hahaha Thank you thank you