Hello World! #IntroduceYourself Trye17

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good Evening Folks! After lurking around for a little over a week to see what @Steemit is all about, I have decided it was time to #introduceyourself. I am @Trye17!

I decided to use my post to introduce the format that I plan to use for my future blog posts moving forward. I realized that everything that I do revolves around my notebook. Whether it is work related, research for something that I’m looking to buy or even a simple to do list. When I realized this, I thought it would make sense to create the “Life From My Notebook” series.

0464E81B-51B7-4169-84B0-706950FA6FD1.jpeg

1DA32655-76A8-46AF-9FE5-DA9098581183.jpeg

First, I am a husband and a father. I have been married for a little over 6 years. I have 2 kids. Both of them are little boys. One is 2 1/2 and the other is almost 1 month old.

Next, I am a construction professional. Although I didn’t go to school with intentions of being in the construction industry, I have put in the hard work to move up the ladder and am now able to put my business degree to work.

Next, I have quite a few things that interest me. I am a gamer (once my kids are asleep). I love new technology. It can be technology to help at work or the newest phone. I love diy projects. If I can do something myself I will. I am also interested in learning new things. I consider myself a life long learner. Each day I try to learn something new. Some days it’s construction related, others it is something for a diy project, recently it has been cryptocurriencies.

82679F66-5B85-4FD9-9A01-BB4AE0B40E98.jpeg

I decided that @Steemit would be an interesting way to tell my story as well as share the things I learn.

I have made a few previous post that you can check out to learn a little more about me.

https://steemit.com/motivation/@trye17/motivations-tell-me-about-yours

https://steemit.com/life/@trye17/why-i-m-didn-t-make-a-new-years-resolution-for-2018

Keep your eye out for more from the “Life From My Notebook” series. I would love to hear your feedback or suggestions on how to improve my posts.

8D5EBEC3-F4FB-42DC-929B-9A32F414FE0F.jpeg

2F81F6C5-6B1C-4EC7-8394-74074712ACCA.jpeg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @trye17 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @trye17! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @trye17! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!