New steemit'er Hi!

Hey, I found myself landing on steemit pages several times when searching for information about cryptocurrencies. I came across some great content the other day and decided I wanted to follow that person. Well, in order to follow, I had to create an account and I am SO GLAD I DID! Initially I thought it was crypto-related only, but now I see the plethora of other content available (including D-Tube)

This platform is amazing! Personally, I really enjoy making videos and have considered dabbling in writing/vlogging/blogging. Steemit combines both COOL! Really looking forward to seeing the growth on this platform and community :)

Bio
I work in the biotech industry researching stemcells, but that's just my 9-5. What I am most passionate about are the things I do after work. :)

As I mentioned above, I enjoy making videos; so I often make videos of the things I enjoy doing!
Other than learning about crypto, the other things that consume my life are:

  • Travelling the world to compete at darts tournaments
    [Japan Vlog] (
  • Local competitive powerlifting tournaments
    [L.A. Fit Expo + Training at Barbell Brigade] (
  • Motorcycle and Car track events
    [Track Day in Seattle WA] (
  • My nano salt water reef aquarium
    IMG_20140523_023257.jpg
  • Cooking! (been spending way too much eating out)

and lastly, but not least

Self Improvement. I think this is something we can all benefit from in one way or another, whether it be in the form of physical health, mental health, personal development, skill acquisition, etc.

In addition to strength training that I regularly do, I have incorporated learning more about:

  • specific foods and supplements to optimize the mind and body (nootropics)
  • how to calculate the required amount of macro-nutrients (carbs, protein, fats) our bodies required based on our body composition and lifestyle
  • intermittent fasting (16 hours fasting / 8 hours eating)
  • latest, most exciting thing I am practicing is meditation

I haven't decided what area I want to post about yet; perhaps I will do a little bit of everything and see what sticks :]

Feel free to stop by any time!

Looking forward to meeting with everyone, Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome aboard welcome to steem Nation I wish you the best of luck from Miami Florida

Greetings from Canada! Cheers Richard!

Welcome to Steemit @turtlecoin , Want to know more about steemit/cryptocurrency? Kindly checkout @steemitguide for info and guides. Have a nice day mate :D

great thanks for the link! appreciated! :D

Welcome to steemit @turtlecoin, hopefully give a new color to steemit. You are an optimistic and cheerful person

Thank You jamil!

Hello welcome to steemit turtle! : )

Thanks for the warm welcome harj! :]

hello @turlecoin and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

thanks @ricmark :D glad to be here and meet you all ^_^

Congratulations @turtlecoin! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @turtlecoin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!