First Steemit post... on weed.

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

20170504_170110.jpg

"You'll be on your way up!
You'll be seeing great sights!
You'll join the high fliers
who soar to high heights."
--Dr. Seuss

Hihellohey! I'm Alisha โœจ

IMG_4506.jpg

  • ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ†•๐Ÿ‘‹ You guessed it, I'm new to Steemit.
  • ๐ŸŒฝ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ” Minnesota roots, Colorado living.
  • ๐ŸŒฒ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฏ Favorite flower is green. Cannabis healing. Terp seeker.
  • โ™‘โ™‘โ™ Astrology noob. Double Capricorn. Sagittarius rising.
  • ๐Ÿฑ๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿ‘ Cat lady in the making. Forever evolving.

Follow for adventure // tune in for vibes
*Tasty bud pics included.
IMG_6458.jpeg

Check out this super frosty scoop of Lucky Charms from Kind Love. This dispensary is located in Denver, CO, serving both recreational and medical patients. HIGHly recommend this place! If you plan on visiting Denver this shop is not one to miss. They're one of the few with a great staff and clearly a grow team that knows what's up. Count on finding consistent, quality medicine and top-notch strains here.

Lucky Charms (by Bodhi Seeds) is a hybrid, indica/sativa strain. The flavor profile features a hashy, fruity fusion with notes of sweet marshmallow. You'll see these nugs completely covered in trichomes all thanks to the mother plant, "The White." She gets a lot her hashy flavors from mom, and the fruity funk is a standout trait from the father, "Appalachia."

This strain is easily becoming one of my faves. After smoking on Lucky Charms a few times, the boyfriend and I decided on our next visit we were definitely leaving with some clones. Kind Love's dispensary also offers healthy clones with superior genetics. Both med and rec patients can get their cultivation on. Let's just say we're really looking forward to harvest!

20160911_064435.jpg
Gold Camp Road sunrise shot ๐Ÿ“ธ Colorado Springs

I've got some more gems on the way...
Let's connect! Leave a comment below.
Tell me all about your favorite strain(s) (I know it can be hard to pick favorites!) ๐Ÿ’จ ๐Ÿ’จ ๐Ÿ’จ

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Looks tasty, welcome!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

*in my best Elvis voice * ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘‰Thank you, thank you very much

Colorado Springs! Do you have you med card?

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Ayyy! That's where I'm from! My card recently expired, hoping to get renewed with another doctor later this month. My boyfriend's got his card. Really missing being able to shop in town with him.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Gotcha. I work at Healing Canna, a diapensary in Colorado Springs. Near South Academy and Bijou. If you let them know "Z" sent you, they will hook u up. We also carry CBD products you don't need a med card for. You can come in and wait while your bf shops too. Let me know if you decide on going, we can meet in person (not trying to be creepy at all, lol)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Hahaha! No worries! This is awesome. I didn't think I'd run into many people from the springs on Steemit. I'd totally love to pop by sometime or meet up for a sesh! Your photographs of all the products are seriously drool-worthy. How long have you been in the industry? I've been considering getting badged for a while.

Heck ya, sounds good and thank you. This Novemeber will be my 5 year mark :)
I absolutely love it, now keep in mind it is still a job in customer service so we still get people that act outrageous. It better than any other job! What position were you seeking?

Nice! Yeah, I know what you mean. I used to work in social media and handled social customer care for a larger brand in MN. Dealt with a lot of fun characters on a daily basis haha. Ultimately though I'm hoping to get back into marketing/social but in the mmj field. Really open to anything that can get my foot in the door. I have my paperwork ready to go for a support badge just got to get some stuff notarized.

My boyfriend and I stopped into HealingCanna on Sunday, wish we could have met ya! He got some Sour Glue and some sour pucks to pair with it. It went great with some Game of Thrones & Rick and Morty. We'll definitely be back again so hopefully we can catch ya next time!

Dang! Hopefully next time! How did you like the Sour Glue?
The pucks are a great pick. If you are looking for chocolate, the Incredibles bars are bomb.

Lovely post, Welcome! I must try some Lucky Charms now...

Thank you! It's one magically delicious strain! ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ’จ

Welcome to Steem @twicebakedco I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks a bunch! ๐Ÿ’š

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment ... take a look on my acrylic painting that i shared on steemit here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/just-completed-my-acrylic-painting
have a nice day.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Thanks for the follow! Nice work!

Welcome to Steemit! Great pictures - particularly love the Gold Camp Road sunrise shot. I haven't tried Lucky Charms yet - looks yummy!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Many thanks! Gold Camp Road is a pretty neat place. It follows the route of old mining trains that were used during the Colorado gold rush. Up there you can drive through a couple of rock tunnels and apparently people claim that they're haunted. ๐Ÿ‘ป

Great article!

My favorite strain for day time is jack Herrera mid day would be og kush and nite time Girl Scout cookies. I've had some lucky charms once that tested at 29% thc

Nice! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I like your style.

Welcome to the Steemit Community, @Twicebakedco !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Done deal. Thanks for the warm welcome!๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Right back atcha'! Thanks for brightening my day!

Welcome to Steemit! From me apvote. If you have questions - ask me @cranium

Will do! Appreciate it!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Alisha! Can't wait to see more of your bud pics ;) but If you want to exchange many upvotes? visit:
https://steemfollower.com/?r=346
It's a platform where people exchanges upvotes and follows, I just joined it myself and for me it works great so far... I wish you all the best ^^

Yay! Thanks for your tips! ๐Ÿผ

Fun intro post! Welcome! Please check out my post from today called The Next Human: Cyborg or Quantum Magician if you are interested. XOX

Thanks a lot! Sounds interesting!

Hello @twicebakedco Great introduceyourself post and photos!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

steemit-crime
Usefull steemit tool
Minnowssupport!
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

So nice of you! I'll check this out!

You're welcome anytime ^^/

Congratulations @twicebakedco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Tight! Thank ya much!