Hey Steemit!

I'm an 19 year old Artist, Pianist, Designer, Vegan from Sydney Australia. I'm primarily an Instagram artist (https://www.instagram.com/twinfury/?hl=en) which mostly displays art and only snippets of my piano and designs but i've finally decided to create a Steemit to post about my life, hobbies, art processes and things on my mind!

Now you may be thinking "why add vegan in the description?", it might sound like just another arbitrary title to broaden my audience but to explain I have to summarise why I became vegan in the first place.
Before I was vegan I had a few friends who were and I thought it was very bizarre and restricting like "why the hell would you ever do that?", when I was in a really bad stage in my life I sought for change and decided to watch Cowspiracy (a vegan documentary) which really changed my perspective on veganism and that its more than just a diet, its a lifestyle. But why is it a lifestyle? I slowly understand why the more I got into it, I began realise that I felt extremely healthy and light.
I discovered that vegans can actually eat ALOT of different and delicious foods but what really healed me was I started to care about animals in turn made me start caring about myself.

Well sorry I went on a bit of a tangent but all in all I look forward to chatting with you all! (heres a example of my art)Silvahare.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @twinfury :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to the platform! I can see this going big! You look like an amazing artist

Yo follow more to come from Maine USA

Hi Twinfury,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

thank you! and nice to meet you too!

What up and welcome!

Welcome :]

Thank you (^:

Wow that picture blows my mind! Sweet! Welcome!!

Thank you ! I'm glad you like it!

good to have you! :)
guither.png

Thank you! i love your abstract art!

thanks . means alot :)

Great art! Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

I love your stuff! Gave you a follow

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you (^:

Pro artist is here cool. Followed and upvoted.

Welcome to Steemit! What is your favorite vegan dish? I’m glad you found something to be passionate about that help you change your life for the better. Have a wonderful week.

Nice to meet you! I absolutely adore lentils and sticky rice, its simple but its flexible as heck.

Nice to meet you. Your art reminds me of some of my old friends in the underground (before it was the alternative) scene of the 1970s (Howski Graphics, especially Julian Kernes).
Ah, the smell of nostalgia...

Nice to meet you! I'm honoured I could create a feeling of nostalgia for you (^: