This is my story (introduction).......


OK... Here we go… My name is Henry Murphy (42) and after 20 years working for the same IT company in South Africa (Cape Town), I have decided to resign and try and work for myself. I realised that I could stay at my company for another 23 years, doing exactly what I do now, retiring at 65 and have absolutely nothing that I can be proud of, achieving nothing except growing a company that is not mine, helping other investors to grow their wealth. I know what you are thinking, “Midlife Crisis” ... , right ?? I don’t think so ;-) With the rate of inflation in South Africa at about 6% and a yearly increase of only 3-4% for the last 5 years, I am actually worst off each year and won’t be able to provide for my family in another 5-6 years’ time. So… I am going to hand in my resignation, cash out my complete pension fund, kill all my debt (which has accumulated into quite a sum because of the cost of living), then start my own small (intermediate) IT support company, just to help pay the rent. While the IT support is up and running, I plan to start my own online company, selling online services to corporate businesses. I also plan the trade / invest crypto currency as an extra source of income as well as share my journey online in a hope to inspire others that was hoping to do the same but did not have the courage… or others that might be looking for good ideas to start their own businesses. In sharing what I learn on my way, I hope that I can be of some help to others on the same journey.
Stay tuned for the next episode as I will be typing and handing in my resignation in the next few days.

Sort:  

Good designers copy; great designers steal.
Great Post!

They say the best ideas are tweaked form old ones ... ;-) Thanks

Nice to meet you, @ultravires! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks... I think i am going to like this site...


Welcome to Steemit @ultravires!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks guys..... (or gals).... i'm looking forward to use this forum and thanks for the suggested links.

welcome to the era of freedom

Can't wait to be free from the "laws of life" as we know it and life a "free" one where i can sleep an extra 10 minutes in the morning and have an extra cup of coffee before starting my day. (building a future for me and my family).... Thanks

Welcome to steemit @ultravires. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.