Your friendly neighbourhood NFT artist

in #introduceyourselflast year
Authored by @Unicris

Stopping by to say HI to HIVE

My friend @solymi has been trying to persuade me for quite some time to take a look at HIVE. And today has finally been the day I just took the time, sat down in front of my PC, reactivated my Keychain wallet, set up this PEAKD profile (altho my PFP is still not loading), checked out the NFT marketplace, joined a few communities and well just got into HIVE.

Who am I?

Is probably what you are wondering by now in case you are still reading 😅 Well let's do a little DOXX/introduction.
DOXXED.jpg

I am 36 year old Unicris from Austria, currently living in Bangkok, Thailand, the land of smiles, spicy but delicious food, crazy heat, and horrible traffic. But yeah sometimes there are things you just have to do.

Going back to the start. Before I moved to Thailand I studied Theater-, Film- and Media Studies in Vienna and afterwards worked in the Film industry, making Austrian movies and TV shows for about 7 years. Which was fun while it lasted.

In 2020 I gave up everything in Austria and decided to move to Bangkok. I have always loved to draw stuff, but in Bangkok I really got into Digital art during this crazy covid pandemic. I was in a new country. I had nothing to do. No job. Nothing. So I just got myself some hardware, some software and started drawing. That's when I also stumbled into this whole NFT space, by becoming an Axie Infinity scholar for legendary MCOC YouTuber Seatin. 😂

And So It Began

With Seatin I started my first NFT project on Solana in August 2021. It is now called The Gaming Gods Guild (previously known as WAIFU Gaming DAO). It focuses on crypto gaming research and alpha sharing. That project now has 2 of my collections listed on Magic Eden (WAIFU DAO Gaming, Gaming Gods) and although it's gone very quiet due to the bear market is still alive. More or less.

015. Gaming God 15.jpg

Another Project Followed

After finishing my first NFT collection Seatin immediatly introduced me to Frank from GenesysGo. It was crazy. I think just a week after finishing my first collection I started working on the second NFT collection. It is called the Shadowy Super Coder, which ended up being a quite successful project on Solana until the recent downtrend. This project opened up another door for me just shortly after.

019. Hoodie 19.jpg

And another Project Followed 🙀

With finishing the Shadowy Super Coders I thought I would take a break for a while. But I was wrong. Not long after the launch I met another interesting guy called DJ Trix, with whom I ended up creating another 2 collections, for his project called the Fearless Bulls Club.

012. FBC Bull PFP 12.png

My Last Collection ... for now

As crazy as it may sound, but Fearless Bulls weren't my last generative collections. In mid July 2022 I started working for Rampage and King of Sam and the SolKings trying to visualize their ideas and visions to create this stunning Kingdom. It will consist of Kings, Queens and castles and eventually connect web 2 and web 3 with various stores, that are currently being worked on.

034.jpg

It was once again very intense work with very detailed artwork. But after doing so many collections I was starting to feel burned out. So I started to step down as art director from the Sol Kings project after finishing the Kings collection. I just couldn't handle the workload anymore.

What NEXT?

Well it was after that when I started to try and do my own stuff. Create art that I want to create, without any guidelines or restrictions from others. I am not saying that I won't do a generative collection ever again. But for now I am enjoying what I do. Less pressure and just as much fun, creating some cool stuff.

And as I mentioned at the beginning, it was my friend Solymi who told me that I should give it a try and join the HIVE community and make some connections with the people in here. That's what I am looking forward to do 🙂 and I can't wait to share some new art with this community.

That was quite the long introduction. But I thought I got to get all that Solana stuff out of the way and start fresh here on HIVE!

Cheers, Unicris 🥂

If you want to get in touch with me feel free to hit me up on Twitter
twitter.com/UnicrisX8

Sort:  

Welcome to HIVE! Lol you worked in the film industry? Me too, still in it. Since 2018 so it might even be that we where on the same set.
Happy to have you on hive finally!

!invest_vote
!hiqvote
@cryptocompany vote please 😍

@tipu curate

thx for the shoutout mate 🙏

Welcome! !LUV !PIZZA !WEED 😊

Congratulations @unicrisx8! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

still very new and not sure what that means 😅 but thank you very much for the badge. Badge is never bad 🙏

Hivebuzz is a gamification project on HIVE, you can check your achievements here: https://hivebuzz.me/@unicrisx8

ah nice. thank you. ill have a look

Happy Hive Birthday @unicrisx8
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Welcome to Hive! Lots of people into NFTs here. Some of the games may be looking for artists.

Have fun!

!PIZZA

looking forward to it and already am working on a little NFT collection for the chain

@solymi, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @unicrisx8 gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

haha... I got no idea what's going on in here but thank you very much for the Pizza 🍕

@solymi denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@solymi thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

yoo... thank you very much 🙏 still trying to figure everything out in here. Thank you very much for the warm welcome

🥂 cheers!

You have style! Love your intro! 🦾

thank you very much mate 🙏 happy to be here and happy that you like it 😊

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@unicrisx8! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
mary-me tipped unicrisx8 (x1)
@steevc(2/5) tipped @unicrisx8 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

hey 😄 thx a lot for the Pizza. I love Pizza

Hello @unicrisx8! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and doxxed introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome! 😂

(While you're busy doxxing yourself, if you happened to tweet out something about Hive, like you just joined, or sharing a link to this post, or something along those lines, I can get your profile verified so that curators won't be wondering if your NFT artwork is really your own. And I promise that when I follow you on my personal and HiveBlogShare accounts that I won't immediately unfollow you...lol)

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Looks like you've already subbed to most of the ones I would've recommended, but you might find these interesting as well -

Movies & TV Shows Community

CineTV

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @solymi will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

hey @traciyork from OCD 😊

thank you very much for all the information. Been away for the weekend so I am just getting back to it. Yeah I already joined a few communities but will look into the other ones you shared as well.

And thank you for the Newbie Guide. This will definitely be helpful and I will look into it as soon as I can.

I am not planning to share content from others unless its for a specific purpose. But thanks for reminding me about that as well 🙏 will make sure to follow the rules in here

I will share this post on twitter today and maybe some of my other friends will also get interested to take a look into HIVE

Thx for the warm welcome and looking forward to creating a little bit of art for HIVE. Already got something in mind 😊

You're very welcome, @unicrisx8! And apologies for the delay - I had your Twitter open in a new tab, so I could submit the verification after you tweeted, then I saw a butterfly... next thing I knew, it was two weeks later! 😂

At any rate, I'm now following you on both my Twitter accounts & you should see a reply from Hive Watchers soonish about being verified. Nice work with the NFT Bees too! 🐝 💛

haha...no worries at all. sometimes life just leads us in a different direction 😄 thx for the follow 🙏

@unicrisx8!

@mary-me passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

hahaha... thx for that 😜


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @unicrisx8 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome to Hive man. Living in Thailand one day is my dream. Have fun here.

thank you very much 🙏 yeah Thailand is definitely a special place. Wish you all the best to get here. Where are you from?

Welcome to Hive :)

thank you very much 😊

Welcome to Hive, unicris!
You’re so exposed to the NFT world, wow! And those are very great ones!
Hope you will have fun here in Hive!

Moving to a new country, completely different from where you’re from during the pandemic is challenging. I’m glad though you got it through.

Anyways, see ya around!

Wow, a lot of NFT projects there. 🤯 Prior joining Hive, I also have some NFT projects on Opensea,but now not that active.

Oh, Bangkok traffic 😩😩😩 but yeah, Love the food!

All the best, Uni!