Let's get acquainted - Hello from France !

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody! I noticed I missed writing the introductory post.

IMG_7307.JPG

My name is Valentina and I am 22 years old. I am originary from Romania but moved to France at the age of 11. I'm currently living in Villefranche sur mer, a small village next to Nice, a piece of heaven as my mum likes to describe it. You will probably find many pictures of this beautiful, unique place on my account and I'm pretty sure you'll love them.

IMG_7173.JPG

IMG_0690.JPG

IMG_0440.JPG

IMG_0773.JPG

IMG_1507.JPG

If I should describe myself in one word I will say life enthusiast ! I love simple, small things and people that make me laugh. I am also a student, doing my masters in French-Italian relations and I am passionate about traveling, photography, nature, fashion and art. Last year I did my first international experience as an Erasmus student in Nottingham, UK. I must tell I've spent an amazing time, meeting new people, learning about new cultures and travelling around the whole country. If you guys want to know more about it, let my know in a comment below.

IMG_2418.JPG

IMG_1187.JPG

I consider myself an independent young woman and until now I did many different jobs : hostess, waitress, receptionist and shop assistent. All those experiences have taught me life is not easy all the time, it's a challenge to make you a better person and transform you in a responsable adult. Helping others, being kind and putting a smile on people's face is one of the most beautiful satisfaction somebody can get.

IMG_1553.JPG

Beside that, I'm also sport addict. I did gymnastics and participated to sport dance competitions and played tennis for 3 years. At the moment gym is my new obsession. Perhaps obsession is a bit too much but I'm looking forward to a healthy, happy, active lifestyle.

My posts are going to include:

  • the French Riviera, a beautiful spot in the South of France;
  • adventures, trips,and tips about new places;
  • work and life experiences;
  • photography, art and much more;

I am looking forward to my next article and I will love to know what you guys think about it !

Thanks for reading

Bisous,
V.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @valentinas! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing.
have a good time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Hi there :)

thank you for following ;)

Great intro @valentinas. Your intro tells so much about you. And I can bet you will rock steemit.

Feel free to upvote, resteem, follow and post some good coment like https://steemit.com/art/@vishalhkothari/amarnath-yatra-2011-diaries

Thnaks

Thank you for your kind words :)

You are welcome. Following you to witness your success.

Hey Valentina! Villefranche sur Mere is a incredible place to live.Been there las summer and it`s amazing. I think you might find this familiar :)
DSC_0138.jpg

Hi.

Wow, your picture is beautiful, indeed. That's my favorite corner of the village hihi. :)

Thanks! Looking forward to see more from your amazing home town :)

Salut et bienvenue sur steemit
J espère que tu t y plairas et que tu y réaliseras tout tes projets

Si tu as un moment tu peux passer sur mon blog @kelos

Salut et merci
J'irai faire un petit tour :)

Hello and welcome to steemit! You're living my dream.. South France is the best, a piece of heaven, indeed! Looking forward to seeing your future posts : )

Hey, thank you for your support @anna-bella
I will do my best to post about it as often as I can :)

very lovely and love sports, too: great photos

thank you very much

Hello and welcome
Glad to meet you here :)

Hey there :)

@valentinas that village certainly does look like a little piece of heaven! My girlfriend spent a year living in France and I've been to Paris for a short time, but it's definitely a country and culture I've always wanted to explore more.

Thus far on your journey, do you like the UK more or has France stolen more of your heart?

Hey there,
Indeed, France has a culture and a history that are worth learning about.

England stolen my heart, I've visited amazing places and I loved my time there. However, I think I'll only be able to live in the UK only for a short time as France/ the South is the place I call 'home'. Here a quick walk by the beach can easily make you feel better.

I dont doubt that. Looks gorgeous !

Looking forward to more of your posts :)

Welcome to steemit) Nice having you.
All the pictures look really good, like a professional photographer
Best of luck in steemit
Dont forget to sign up to steemit chat to promote your content

Hi and thank you :)
I'll do my best
I'm a little newbe over here, would you mind sending me the link for the chat please ?

Warm greetings and love :)

We have made a Discord group for newbs who are struggling, which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

Hey there and thank you very much. I'll have a look :)

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thanks David :)

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together. Have a great day 👍

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Welcome to steemit @valentinas. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to Steemit valentinas and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)