How to NOT make an INFOGRAPHIC – SUP STEEMIT?!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Dear fellow Steemians,

(Feel free to skip the following sob story.)

Prepare to welcome a looooong-time lurker of this blogging platform: ME. I have finally decided to take the first step back into the blogging world and post at least an introduction article. 

When I was a clueless young girl…

…I used to keep a blog as well. Of course, I posted only about the most important things in my life, such as my favourite glittering gifs, pics of cartoon unicorns, a bio of the Backstreet Boy I’d like to marry (*coughs* Nick *coughs* Carter *coughing fit*) or the ultimate Team Edward vs. Team Jacob posters.

But for some unknown reason…

…my blogging community wasn’t very appreciative of my creations (no clue why – my articles were all taken from respectable websites…), and I was publicly shamed. After I had cried my eyes out and had poured my heart into my glittery diary, I decided to make them pay! I wrote a long tearful tirade about hate, straight out of my fragile teenage heart. That was supposed to be the end of my online presence.

Not by a long shot.

The next day, I was trending on the platform! Some of the people expressed their support, some of them appreciated my honesty and some of them were just plain mean (fuck you too, Didl149!!). Whatever, haters gonna hate, amirite?

It was like an ego boost…

…and I immediately started writing rants about everything from the hardship of boiling eggs just right to government’s shameless retirement reforms. Over time, I’ve gained many online friends and fans and I finally understood the purpose of a blog. It doesn’t matter what you write about, as long as it’s you who wrote it. We’re all different, so let’s celebrate it by expressing ourselves online!! Where it’s gonna stay FOREVER! (I’m definitely NOT thinking about a dystopian future where everyone gets whipped for every fucked-up opinion they have ever left online…)

To finish up…

…I have prepared a freaking-difficult-to-make-seriously-like-WTF-I-HAD-NO-IDEA-IT-WAS-SO-FRUSTRATING-TO-MAKE infographic about myself. I have never done this before, so all of the designers and design-appreciative people out there – TURN YOUR EYES AWAY!!

This infographic was made online at https://www.canva.com/. Seriously, check it out – they have a lot of gorgeous tools for free 😊.

Upvote, comment, follow or just mentally flip me off. Doesn’t matter. As long as I engaged your brain for a moment, I am happy!

Cheers!

Vendee  

Sort:  

Awesome way of introducing yourself Vendee - I love it ;) Definitely supporting this with a resteem!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hi @vendee I certainly will check out that link you provided (canva) because I think you have did a great job with their tools. Rant away I say because if it gets you success then why not.

We are all in this together, nevertheless we can't please everyone with what we say or write, and if its any consolation I enjoyed reading what you had to say here. See you at the top girl because there is no doubt steemit success is coming your way regardless of the haters. Yay take care @racykacy

Ahh thank you @racykacy for those kind words! I am happy you liked the post, I do tend to rant a lot, so I am happy to have found a new space to infect :D

Looking forward to go through your blog as well. Might help me with my young-but-feel-old syndrome ;)

LOL @vendee those kind words were warranted with the effort you put into this post. I believe recognition where it's due. Stay safe and well @racykacy

OMG! I had to follow you after this introduction! I cant wait to see more of your "verbal vomit", as you put it, it should make my day! :-)

Hahaha thank you! Excited to follow you as well and learn more about online safety :)

Good to hear. Love this platform and being able to meet new people like you.

A man who would letterspace lower case would steal sheep.
Great Post!

That quote is too smart for me, but thanks! :D

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Thanks for the advice! However, I'm not here so much for the payout, I just want to verbally vomit

Hi @vendee .. welcome to steemit and good luck.. 👌👍

Thanks @zpzn... I dig your flowery vibe ;)

Thanks.. ;)


Welcome to Steemit @vendee!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Yeah, Nick Carter was pretty cool. Don't forget Nsync. The star, Justin Timberlake. Very inspirational.

Yep, I'd need a separate article to express my love-hate relationships with all those hunks :D

Haha wow. Was born 1985 in Oregon and grew up around them. Was Vanilla Ice or MC Hammer a hunk? I saw Vanilla Ice first in Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (TMNT) II in around 1992. Oh, speaking of that era, what did you think of the New Boys on the Block? Or where they the New Kids on the block or hood?

C'mon, those dudes were total hunks - anyone associated with TMNT has to live up to the expectations XD
I'm pretty sure they were the New Kids on the Block but they were not so popular where I grew up - I only prayed to BB, NSYNC, one Superstar reality show dropout and a Czech boy band singing about how much you should love yo mama

Hunks are great for the women. For me, I fell in love with Britney Spears especially with Opps I Did It Again in around 2000. Yeah, TMNT was awesome and maybe better than the reboot films. At least they were funnier and more relatable to.

Yeah, maybe....although I myself am more into pretty boys than hunks (http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/PrettyBoy)!

...and, of course, I was also secretly in love with Britney - who wasn't?! We all still go crazy when Oops comes up on a party!
Btw. I still haven't found the courage to watch the reboot movies for TMNT - those real-life turtles scare the shit out of me!

Luckily it was just a software tool that you used to express the ranting I could not imagine if it was a solid metal form of tool it could be a havoc and the blood sheed everywhere and causing a permanent deaf due to the high pitch voice blasted the ear's drum Oo ...

Dude, I feel like you just very accurately described the inside of my brain....maybe I should switch tools then!

You have your right to choose any hardware to be a witness no window just Ubuntu .... just kidding haha ... I can say, you are very lucky person to be able to control and handle the situation in a positive way... my turn to rant .... unfortunately I don't have the right time to trigger em out :metal:

Oh damn, you should probably screech in advance so people can take cover before you go all Hulk on everyone

I have the sweetest voice and I need a microphone and a loud speaker to screech ..I can't think green is my favourite color its remind me of the weed and get bokeh after all I'm one of Tony Stark fan .. haha I'm having so much fun to have this interaction..be the reason for someone to smile today...and stop! do not giggling

I would've pegged you for a Bruce Banner fan but if you're more of a Stark fan then be sure to always choose the right Starks

Thats what I called Stark's Starken by the Superunderwearman.. ROFL.. sorry I can't help it..

Awesome!! ♥

You are a natural writer. Very light-hearted and entertaining.

Thank you for your kind words, I do my best! :)