My Steemit Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi all,

As stated in the title, this is my introductory post on Steemit. I never know what to say in an introduction so I'll just write some random facts about myself. I am 21 years old and currently attending Oregon State University where I am studying computer science. I am a longtime Redditor who is looking for something new. The blockchain is something that has been in the news for a couple years, but I never took the time to look into. It was when I began gathering information about the blockchain that I came across Steem and figured it was worth checking out.

I enjoy playing video games from time to time, mostly jrpgs. I also like taking pictures, but I don't do it often enough to consider myself a photographer. They mostly consist of landscapes, with some occasional nature and architecture shots. So that this post isn't just text, here is a picture that I took a few weeks ago:

I am looking forward to getting involved in the Steemit community and excited for the future.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @verdoge! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @verdoge
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Welcome! I think you'll find the steemit community to be a pretty great place. You should definitely post more photography, we could use more original landscapes on here!

Welcome to Steem

Congratulations @verdoge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @verdoge... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Aloha! I can see you're new here so I am offering you my welcome. This post was nice so I upvoted it and know that the steemit community awaits!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Thanks for the advice. Like I said in my post, I have been using Reddit for years and am looking to experience something different. I am not expecting any money and am still figuring out how STEEM Power and STEEM Dollars work. I will definitely spend some time looking into the various categories to see where I can contribute.

Love the GIF by the way.