Truth Seeking Entrepreneur Saying Wazzup From the Depths of the Internets!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello. I am Aaron. There are 3 things I offer the world.

I joined Steemit about a year ago when I first got into cryptocurrency but never got around to doing an introduceyourself post because I wanted to have my business ventures in line first (perfectionist attitude I am slowly improving). After taking a break from Steemit, amost a year later, I am back and ready to attack.

Three things I offer the world:

  1. My love for cats
  2. My apparel company, Veritees Apparel Co. (https://veriteesapparel.com/)
  3. My co-hosted podcast, Wise Whys (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/wise-whys/id1330337910)

IMG_1208.JPG

IMG_0228 2.JPG

IMG_1151.JPG

Cats

Moving from Connecticut to rural Virginia with my two cats was eye awakening. Many people here do not fix their pets and let them run wild. Since moving here I have taken it upon myself to keep the cat population at a minimum and have interacted with 12 cats, some catch and release and some I found on my doorstep starving to death. These became my indoor pets. Unfortunately, inn the past year I have had to say goodbye to two of my beloved ferals but the lessons they taught me are irreplaceable. <3 <3

Finn, the gray cat in the picture, I found underneath my car hood as I was about to leave to bring some ferals that I had just caught to the vet. When I got into my car I was about to put the key into the ignition to start it when I heard a divine voice tell me to remove the key and put the address in the GPS first. Once I did this, I heard his meows for help. It took a little bit but eventually I traced them to the engine compartment where he was eventually caught. Over the last three years of his life, he has struggled with urinary stones, to the point that he had to have a PU surgery. Since then, after some complications, he has been a healthy boy.

The orange kitten in the picture is one year old now. We call her Finn's Karma , because she attacks and plays rough with him like he does with our other cats.

One day, if crypto ever goes back up, I will start a kitty rescue and help change the lives of these creatures to the best of my ability.

facebook-landscape2.png

Veritees Apparel Co.

Veritees is my baby. From concept to now, I have been IT every step of the way. This includes web design, development, apparel design, screen printing the apparel, bagging, shipping, etc. Right now it is a one man gig.

I have setup my first Steemit Contest/Giveaway. You can learn more about Veritees and enter by going here: https://steemit.com/contest/@veritees/handcrafted-soft-af-t-shirt-give-away-contest-veritees-apparel-co

You can also visit Veritees Apparel Here: https://veriteesapparel.com

An excerpt from the site:
Share your alternative perspective through witty, thought-provoking conspiracy themed t-shirts guaranteed to turn heads. All apparel is limited edition, soft AF and ready to snuggle your body while outwardly revealing a personal perspective.

And any love you can provide on our social media is a win for small business and a big F U to the MAN!

podcastlauncheventphoto.jpg

Wise Whys Podcast

After moving down to Virginia, I had a life-changing experience which lead me to begin looking internally for contentment instead of the external that society tells us will make us happy. By chance, I met a sound therapist by the name of Alexander. His frequency based philosophy that he has crafted the last 15 years of his life really resonated with me on a complete level. Over a year, we became friends through my general curiosity to pick his brain which eventually lead to the Wise Whys Podcast.

Our official description is: A frequency based life philosophy to help one discovery their authentic self through self awareness, conscious communication and emotional responsibility. Basically, it's heavily based on hermetic principles and just taking responsibility for your own shit :D.

You can listen to the podcast the following ways:

With that, I give you all a bow and a thank you for 'officially' welcoming me to the Steemit community. Looking forward to interacting with more of you in the future.

Aaron

Sort:  

hi aaron - welcome to steemit bro.

particularly like the 'straight outta curvature' tee. expect an order soon.. do you ship to the uk?

i'm guessing you might like this:

https://dsound.audio/#!/@daznez/20180530t050348893z-wont-go-back-to-the-ball-daz-nez

Hey man! Thanks! I don't take orders from the UK yet but will in the future. If you contact me through the contact form and just let me know who you are we can work out something and ill ship to you.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

yes, I am. Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steem, @veritees!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2932 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Congratulations @veritees! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!