MY FIRST POST ON STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

                 I hope you're having a good day, don't let anyone deprive you of that. Well, this is my #introduceyourself post, kinda discovered it is necessary I did this before I continue on this great Platform, I can't wait.

                 Do you remember your first day in front of a scary audience? or your first public speech or performance?, the tireless butterfly in your stomach? or the seemingly unending goose bumps? yea, I feel that way now as I type this, having to introduce myself before a 170,000 anonymous company of Steemians starring at their screens isn't exactly like eating candy, I must confess, I'm officially shy!

                 I'm Victor O. Ajide, I use my real name on most of my social media pages, I don't really have any cats struggling to come out of any bag, you can see my Facebook profile on https://web.facebook.com/Ajideo.victor.  I'm an undergraduate in Obafemi  Awolowo University,ile ife, Osun state, Nigeria. Pharmacy school is going well, although i'll be posting on a variety of topics based on the almost obvious fact that I read extensively, don't be any bit surprised when you see my posts on drugs, healthcare, diseases, toxicology and the likes (let's not go technical). Pharmacy is a very noble profession, it produces smart and caring people who are very useful socio-economically in any country, not to even mention that it promises service to humanity and lots of money ;).

                 Christianity is not a Religion, It's a lifestyle. i'm christs' representer, I don't talk me without my faith, I believe the Gospel is the only solution to the problems of Man. The word of God is my anchor. My manner of life, Belief system and life convinctions are completely based on God's word- The Bible. Trust me, I wouldn't hesitate to tell you about Christ in some of my posts.Teachings from Pst. Chris Oyakhilome, Bro Kenneth Hagin, Pst. Bimbo Animashaun, to mention a few have been of great assistance.

                 I guess everyone likes music, well, maybe not everyone, I do anyways, I sing in the choir with a melodious tenor voice, you should hear me sing! I'm also learning to play the guitar as well. I love  Gospel, Country and R&B music, Jonathan McReynolds, Tasha Cobbs and Alicia keys are a few of my favourite artists.

                 The major reason why steemit is seems like a dream come true to me is the idea of being paid to do the same thing I do for a lot of  platforms without collecting a dime! How awesome can life get!. I write poems, articles and newsletters which as a result of my appetite for books and subsequent training, I find very fascinating. I love to read books ranging from Spiritual, Novels, Pharmacy books to newspapers and articles. From books, like those of Watchman Nee's, Chimmamanda Ngozi Adichie's, Myles Munroe, John c. maxwell to mention a few, I draw my spiritual understanding, Knowledge, information, motivation e.t.c. I detest Ignorance and mediocrity and desire a quite peaceful life full of tranquility and lots of good food, and a world where the knowledge of Christ flourishes. 

                 I play tennis for leisure, I can say i'm a level 2.5 tennis player, Serena Jameka Williams  still seems to be my major star player in the world, with Novak Djokovic a few others. Well, I think that's all I can put down for now and yes! Thanks to @Jerrybanfield and @georgedonnelly for being there for me, although we have no personal relationship but I see them as my teachers, their materials, instructions and tutorials have helped me a great deal, especially to understand this Steemit opportunity.I can't wait to come on board so we can, together, add value to the steemit community and the world at large. cheers! to a foreseeable future!

Sort:  

Hello! You will raise soon :)

Amen! Thank you @coar

Welcome

Thanks alot

Welcome to Steem @victorajide I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you, looking forward to a great relationship with you.

Congratulations @victorajide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Look who's here ^^ @Victorajide, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you, I just followed you.

Hey Vic! welcome on board the steemit flight 12-9-17. Sit tight and have a wonderful flight experience. Its nice having you around... looking forward to steeming with you. Steem on bro... @kfressien2

Thanks @kfressien2, I'm also looking forward to it

Congratulations @victorajide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @victorajide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @victorajide! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for the tip, I appreciate it.